Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

|i'm dead| |please close| |discontinued|

OP BiteBlaze

23rd April 2012, 12:34 AM   |  #861  
AndroidMobileNZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
For some reason my Kindle Fire won't connect to the Wifi. It says saved but when I select the AP and select connect it doesn't work. Just stays on Saved. Trying to do the setup wizard but very difficult without an internet connection. Any suggestions?
23rd April 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #862  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
If it helps at all I think I had the same problem and I just rebooted.
The Following User Says Thank You to iesvs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 12:48 AM   |  #863  
Senior Member
Flag Richmond, BC
Thanks Meter: 67
 
593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Thanks OP for this excellent rom. Everything works great for me so far.

I was wondering why there are still camera and voice search installed on my fire. Also, I found two gallery icons in drawer. One of them doesn't work.

I have a question. Since this from is for KF which doesn't come with GPS or mic, why do we need maps and navigator apps included? Can op remove those unnecessary apps in next build to save some space?

I have problem for AC charging, too. It does charge, but it charges very slow.

Other than these above, this build is good enough for my daily use.

Keep going great, man.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using XDA
Last edited by ma678; 23rd April 2012 at 12:53 AM.
23rd April 2012, 12:55 AM   |  #864  
Member
Flag Camuy
Thanks Meter: 9
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ma678

Thanks OP for this excellent rom. Everything works great for me so far.

I was wondering why there are still camera and voice search installed on my fire. Also, I found two gallery icons in drawer. One of them doesn't work.

I have a question. Since this from is for KF which doesn't come with GPS or mic, why do we need maps and navigator apps included? Can op remove those unnecessary apps in next build to save some space?

I have problem for AC charging, too. It does charge, but it charges very slow.

Other than these above, this build is good enough for my daily use.

Keep going great, man.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using XDA

KF uses mic in the headphone jack similar to an ipod touch, and it has gps using wifi.
23rd April 2012, 02:52 AM   |  #865  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 225
 
808 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hospadam

I'm having slight issues. I installed this - and followed the directions exactly. It even said "Installation Successful". However, when I reboot, it will just boot back into TWRP. I can't ever boot to the actual room. Any suggestions?

Sounds like you got to TWRP using reboot recovery option. There is a thread with adb instructions to change you bootmode or you can use kfu.





Quote:
Originally Posted by SupremeRadicals

Im having charging issues:/

Sent from my Kindle Fire using xda premium

No your not... Read before you speak

Sent from my Kindle Fire using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dnathan13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #866  
djkeller3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lexington, KY
Thanks Meter: 195
 
620 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Blaze, just sent you $10. Wish it was more. Appreciate your most excellent work!
The Following User Says Thank You to djkeller3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:44 AM   |  #867  
WattB006's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nebraska
Thanks Meter: 51
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paszczi

I was just wondering, what's your avarage battery life? I'm experiencing around 10% drop every hour (charged via AC adapter).

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2

I am experiencing the same thing with battery drain . I turned off Wi-Fi and it still drained around 8℅ per hour.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 03:45 AM   |  #868  
Cl8rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roseville
Thanks Meter: 27
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Probably a dumb question, does Netflix not work on 1.2H?
23rd April 2012, 04:16 AM   |  #869  
djkeller3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lexington, KY
Thanks Meter: 195
 
620 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cl8rs

Probably a dumb question, does Netflix not work on 1.2H?

I can't get it to work. My guess is that we don't have full HWA currently. We do seem to have SOME HWA because HD Youtubes will play, and there is better overall performance. Clocking at 1GHz certainly feels fast and smoother than previous builds that were clocked at 1.2. But to answer your question... no Netflix yet.
23rd April 2012, 04:25 AM   |  #870  
BiteBlaze's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 967
 
1,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djkeller3

Blaze, just sent you $10. Wish it was more. Appreciate your most excellent work!

You're awesome. I just noticed it and it has been very helpful! Thanks so much to everyone who has donated!
Last edited by BiteBlaze; 23rd April 2012 at 04:26 AM. Reason: lol forgot quote

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9 reloaded, cool ics rom, ics kindle fire, kindle fire cm9, reloadedrom™
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes