FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[ROM] E3DLight 1.1 | 2.3.7 | AOSP | Development suspended

279 posts
Thanks Meter: 473
 
By Adiost, Senior Member on 5th February 2012, 11:10 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 05:55 PM |#381  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
did OP remove the camera mp checker app from the market?
if not, whats the name of it? the link seems to be broken
 
 
22nd April 2012, 06:07 PM |#382  
cagaagac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Merseburg
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Somewhere in the thread was mentioned the app has been taken off market, because it didn't work properly.
22nd April 2012, 08:09 PM |#383  
Senior Member
Flag glasgow
Thanks Meter: 154
 
Donate to Me
More
See files attactched
Fresh install restored data from another rom (may be causing problem i know)

Left hand side of app drawer is out of screen and cannot enable mobile data connection force closes
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_20120422_2005.jpg
Views:	175
Size:	27.8 KB
ID:	1019202   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_20120422_2006_2.jpg
Views:	178
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	1019203  
22nd April 2012, 11:42 PM |#384  
Adiost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 473
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manemzjum

See files attactched
Fresh install restored data from another rom (may be causing problem i know)

Left hand side of app drawer is out of screen and cannot enable mobile data connection force closes

You answered your question yourself. Wipe data.
23rd April 2012, 03:17 AM |#385  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 950
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adiost

You answered your question yourself. Wipe data.

sounds like WIPE DATA from Titanium backup for that specific app
and NOT WIPE DATA from recovery
23rd April 2012, 03:37 AM |#386  
Adiost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 473
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcsy

sounds like WIPE DATA from Titanium backup for that specific app
and NOT WIPE DATA from recovery

personally I'd wipe entire /data partition rather than looking for a troubling app and erasing its data using titanium. Because I'm super lazy.
23rd April 2012, 03:52 AM |#387  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 950
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adiost

personally I'd wipe entire /data partition rather than looking for a troubling app and erasing its data using titanium. Because I'm super lazy.

but he already FRESH INSTALL
probably dont restore the data, or clear data and see if that works
23rd April 2012, 05:45 AM |#388  
scariola's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sandy Eggo, CA
Thanks Meter: 463
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcsy

but he already FRESH INSTALL
probably dont restore the data, or clear data and see if that works

Whenever I had a force close that a fix permissions didn't fix upon restoring app+data, either a reinstall of said app, or clear cache data for the app has ALWAYS resolved it.

Google + pertinent info = results
23rd April 2012, 08:03 AM |#389  
Senior Member
Flag glasgow
Thanks Meter: 154
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks guys pretty much assumed it would be an incompatibility with my data backup
Just looking to verify really
23rd April 2012, 05:36 PM |#390  
KrewsialNL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest, Romania
Thanks Meter: 392
 
More
Ok...last shot :)
I will try this ROM one more time :P
What I want to do, is Flash it with Anryl's kernel, but how do I do that when i'm on S-On? Is that even possible?

Edit: never mind... i need to wake up. Found the boot.img for fastboot :P

edit2: now it doesn't boot anymore. White HTC screen and that's it.
Last edited by KrewsialNL; 23rd April 2012 at 06:16 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes