FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

 View Poll Results: What Would You Like to See Added/Removed

Remove Rom Manager
 
15 Vote(s)
38.46%
Keep Rom Manager
 
22 Vote(s)
56.41%
Remove Fun & Games
 
29 Vote(s)
74.36%
Keep Fun & Games
 
9 Vote(s)
23.08%
Add ConnectBot
 
6 Vote(s)
15.38%
Do Not Add ConnectBot
 
22 Vote(s)
56.41%
Add Dolphin Browser HD
 
7 Vote(s)
17.95%
Do Not Add Dolphin Browser HD
 
26 Vote(s)
66.67%
Add exDialer w/ ICS Theme AC
 
9 Vote(s)
23.08%
Do Not Add exDialer w/ ICS Theme AC
 
19 Vote(s)
48.72%
Add Play Music
 
23 Vote(s)
58.97%
Do Not Add Play Music
 
11 Vote(s)
28.21%
Add SuperSU
 
22 Vote(s)
56.41%
Do Not Add SuperSU
 
11 Vote(s)
28.21%
Add OpenExplorer Beta
 
8 Vote(s)
20.51%
Do Not Add OpenExplorer Beta
 
22 Vote(s)
56.41%
Add Alarm Clock Plus
 
12 Vote(s)
30.77%
Do Not Add Alarm Clock Plus
 
21 Vote(s)
53.85%

[ROM][CDMA]CM9 - Built for R800x - U:0605

2,036 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
By paxChristos, Retired Forum Moderator on 10th April 2012, 12:41 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 08:39 PM |#371  
agraceful's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paxChristos

I'll fix the build.prop I use so from 4/2x on it'll be ro.product.board= zeus (as long as it doesn't break data, knowing Verizon, it probably will )

Sent from my phone, please excuse any Swypos.

The one I uploaded says zeusc, I'll start switching it to zeus. Didn't break data either, I'm running it now and it's fine
 
 
23rd April 2012, 02:45 AM |#372  
paxChristos's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Just got a reply from Robert Broglia, I'm gonna post it here so everybody can see:
Quote:

Ok, no problem. I'll look up some threads about my emulators and build up the post count.

About the white screen issue, here what's going on: Due to how the timer works when auto-frameskip is active in my apps, the first frame might draw a texture that hasn't been written to yet (I'm fixing this in the next update so it can't happen). The normal texture backend code creates the texture using glTexImage2D and normally this isn't a problem as you'll just get junk or a blank image for the very first frame. When on Android 4.0+ I use a SurfaceTexture and perform the equivalent operations, but it appears the Adreno driver on CM9 delays the internal allocation of the texture until it's first written to and this in turn creates an interaction with the GL_TEXTURE_EXTERNAL_OES state if it's been previously enabled. If the GL_TEXTURE_EXTERNAL_OES isn't explicitly disabled/enabled after this happens, the texture contents aren't rendered even though the SurfaceTexture is updating. Here's a possible sequence to trigger the bug:

1. new texture id created from glGenTextures and bound by glBindTexture to the GL_TEXTURE_EXTERNAL_OES target
2. new SurfaceTexture object constructed in Java with the texture id
3. ANativeWindow object acquired by native code and configured with ANativeWindow_setBuffersGeometry
4. glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_EXTERNAL_OES) called
5. geometry utilizing the SurfaceTexture is drawn to the screen and the display buffers are swapped (end of frame 1, texture appears blank/undefined as expected)
6. ANativeWindow object locked/unlocked/posted with content and updateTexImage() called on the SurfaceTexture
7. geometry utilizing the SurfaceTexture is drawn to the screen and the display buffers are swapped (end of frame 2, texture appears with correct content on Tegra 2, Mali, and Android SDK emulator OpenGL drivers, but blank/undefined on Adreno CM9)
8. Repeat step 7, behavior remains the same, but if glDisable(GL_TEXTURE_EXTERNAL_OES) and glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_EXTERNAL_OES) are called then the Adreno shows the correct content

If you move step 6 in between 3 & 4 then you get the correct content displaying on the Adreno driver. Since the enable/disable behavior of GL_TEXTURE_EXTERNAL_OES should mirror GL_TEXTURE_2D (it never needs to be explcitly disabled/enabled to recognize changes in the bound texture), I believe this is a bug. Do you know who I can get in touch with to get this looked at?

Thanks

He's working his way up the posting ladder, so hopefully soon we'll be able to see him here

Pax
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:55 AM |#373  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Yeah, he got back to me as well. I confirmed, if I shut off auto frame skip, I can't reproduce the issue. Not really shocked that it's a driver issue either, there seems to be a few versions of the adreno libs out there now, according to the thread about them in the touchpad forum on RootzWiki. Seems like Qualcomm is still working the kinks out.
23rd April 2012, 03:19 AM |#374  
216Monster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 340
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeiranFTW


Hows my kernel doing

It would be better if Als were disabled on it

Edit: Good for you as forum Mod pax !
Last edited by 216Monster; 23rd April 2012 at 03:21 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to 216Monster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:30 AM |#375  
markcyst's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Wifi quit working for me, and still isn't working even after flashing the new build. Would a complete wipe and reflash fix that?
+1 on the ALS
23rd April 2012, 03:34 AM |#376  
paxChristos's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markcyst

Wifi quit working for me, and still isn't working even after flashing the new build. Would a complete wipe and reflash fix that?
+1 on the ALS

Which kernel are you using/have you tried doing the loading script in terminal emulator? (from this post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1265)

Pax
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:58 AM |#377  
markcyst's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Using the kernel provided in your zip. I tried that post's suggestion, didn't work. Maybe I screwed up so I'll go at it again tomorrow. Thanks!
23rd April 2012, 04:27 AM |#378  
agraceful's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeiranFTW

If you are setting zeusc as board, you shouldn't do that, because you also use the zeus board. Besides I think we have to leave the board property field blank.

Hows my kernel doing

I'd say after flashing a build and talking/texting throughout the day I'd say one word. Winning!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-22-22-24-18.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	1019869  
23rd April 2012, 02:38 PM |#379  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markcyst

Wifi quit working for me, and still isn't working even after flashing the new build. Would a complete wipe and reflash fix that?
+1 on the ALS

This also happened to me once when I flashed Kierans kernel on one of agracefuls FXP ports. Just stopped working. I ended up having to wipe and reflash, haven't had a problem since.
23rd April 2012, 03:02 PM |#380  
CrimsonKnight13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Daegu, KR
Thanks Meter: 266
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mogul345

This also happened to me once when I flashed Kierans kernel on one of agracefuls FXP ports. Just stopped working. I ended up having to wipe and reflash, haven't had a problem since.

My method to success...
  1. Flash kernel via fastboot
  2. Boot into recovery (from newly flashed kernel or temp boot into seperate recovery image)
  3. Erase dalvik cache & cache
  4. Flash ROM
  5. Flash gapps
  6. Reboot into recovery
  7. Erase dalvik cache & cache
  8. Boot into system normally
23rd April 2012, 03:14 PM |#381  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsonKnight13

My method to success...

  1. Flash kernel via fastboot
  2. Boot into recovery (from newly flashed kernel or temp boot into seperate recovery image)
  3. Erase dalvik cache & cache
  4. Flash ROM
  5. Flash gapps
  6. Reboot into recovery
  7. Erase dalvik cache & cache
  8. Boot into system normally

Yup this is pretty much what I do, although I don't usually do the second reboot into recovery and caches wipe. I hadn't wiped data since flashing FXP113, pretty sure that was my issue, at least in my case.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
awesomeness, bazinga, cdma, cyanogenmod, first xperia play cm9 with theme manager!!, ics, legend-wait-for-it-dary!, penut butter jelly time!, r800x, sudo install!, unofficial cm9, why haven't you installed this yet?, xperia play, zeusc
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes