Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,055 Members 48,311 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How To Disable Fast Dormancy on Optimus 3D To Increase Battery Life ?

Tip us?
 
BIBUBO BCJ
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 277
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Default [Q] How To Disable Fast Dormancy on Optimus 3D To Increase Battery Life ?

I've try many method, but.... I can't disable Fast Dormancy in hidden menu to increase battery life

Any Ideas?
 
BIBUBO BCJ
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 277
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Anybody there ?
 
BIBUBO BCJ
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 277
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Please, for 138 people viewing this thread but no one can't help me ?
 
pandaball
Old
#4  
pandaball's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1,629
Posts: 2,344
Join Date: Oct 2011
Maybe it's because you didn't try googling for it. I've already found a method that doesn't involve *#9900#.
 
BIBUBO BCJ
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 277
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by pandaball View Post
Maybe it's because you didn't try googling for it. I've already found a method that doesn't involve *#9900#.
Yes, I mean, I 've ask for Google about " Disable Fast Dormancy ", and I also try to disable it in hidden menu ( 3845#*920# ), but no result >_<

Any ideas to disable it ? I heard that this method will increase battery life >_<
 
cheong12001
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 132
Join Date: May 2011
Adding a command in build.prop !!! i got success today too
You can google it ! i have learned from another post in xda too

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
 
BIBUBO BCJ
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 277
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheong12001 View Post
Adding a command in build.prop !!! i got success today too
You can google it ! i have learned from another post in xda too

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
Using Google, but I can't find ( or don't know what's need to find ^_^ ) this. Can you show me how to do that ?
 
cheong12001
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 132
Join Date: May 2011
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1584698
the sixth reply
try it yourself

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more