5,600,292 Members 36,299 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][TN] MIJJz JB GOODNESS JB 4.1.2 FK23 v1.0.3 (Updated 12/21/2012)

Tip us?
 
bigtoysrock
Old
#8621  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7954
Posts: 6,601
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Leander,TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevin_msu View Post
Just 7.1'd, i like it. Smooth!
Is there a way to put camera access from the lock screen back?
Nope. It is completely stock right now, mods are coming though.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bigtoysrock For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sec1rxg
Old
#8622  
sec1rxg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 270
Join Date: Jul 2008
i did a complete wipe and flashed 7.1... its completely slow and laggy with a side order of unresponsive screen touches, its like its got no balls. anyone get this??
 
saj1jr
Old
#8623  
saj1jr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 181
Join Date: May 2011
How about the option to display weather on lock screen? I've noticed that doesn't work and didn't see a fix for it or any mention about it.

Sent from my Epic 4G Touch Smartphone
 
mbeardyc
Old
#8624  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 110
Join Date: Jan 2008
Do you have the email widget that looks the same as the white gmail widget.
 
kevin_msu
Old
#8625  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Royal Oak
Quote:
Originally Posted by sec1rxg View Post
i did a complete wipe and flashed 7.1... its completely slow and laggy with a side order of unresponsive screen touches, its like its got no balls. anyone get this??
No. Wipe and reflash.
 
VegasEvo4G
Old
#8626  
VegasEvo4G's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 285
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by wizky911 View Post
Yes you can uninstall ics mms with no problem. Use titanium back up.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
The other day I posted a fix to make contacts show up in the ICS mms. I didn't get any feed back so I'm wondering if I'm late to the party and everyone knew this already or if perhaps it got over looked in this lightening fast thread???

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
rob97ss
Old
#8627  
rob97ss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 228
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: long island.Ny
Quote:
Originally Posted by VegasEvo4G View Post
The other day I posted a fix to make contacts show up in the ICS mms. I didn't get any feed back so I'm wondering if I'm late to the party and everyone knew this already or if perhaps it got over looked in this lightening fast thread???

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
What's the fix?? What Page.. I must have missed it..

Bobby O'S Epic Touch....
 
steve97ta
Old
#8628  
steve97ta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 789
Posts: 2,673
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by saj1jr View Post
How about the option to display weather on lock screen? I've noticed that doesn't work and didn't see a fix for it or any mention about it.

Sent from my Epic 4G Touch Smartphone
Mine displays the weather on lock screen....full wipe and flash us all i did

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
-Steve O
 
VegasEvo4G
Old
#8629  
VegasEvo4G's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 285
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob97ss View Post
What's the fix?? What Page.. I must have missed it..

Bobby O'S Epic Touch....
You need to edit your contacts to where there is no punctuation in your saved phone numbers. If you edit your number to 1234567890, after you save it will still read (123) 456-7890 and your contact names and pics will show up in the ICS mms.

I'm working on a theme for this fantastic rom and couldn't get the tw mms to look the way I wanted so I figured this fix out and will be including the themed ICS mms in my theme (inverted with ICS blue and a custom dark background)...

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to VegasEvo4G For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ewynn9
Old
#8630  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 94
Join Date: Jan 2011
Updated from 6.0 to 7.0 this morning. Wiped with calks format zip twice. Did everything by the book. Rom installed perfectly except that i apparently dont have root....

Superuser is there but titanium backup cant find root. Tried to update superuser and it cant update itself.

Guess ill have to reinstall the rom but is there anything i can do without reflashing?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Tags
best rom hands down, don't fake the funk on a nasty dunk!, haha this is funny!, hey i read tags!, i <3 trs, i'm just hunting elphants., leisure suit larry, needs moar green!!!!, no one ever reads the tags., release v3.0 already signed overstew!, rwilco12, seriously funny stuff though, the dude abides, this is the junkie thread!!, xplod rom needs an update!!!!!, yeah what he said!!..lol
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes