Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Sirius XM on 3G/4G data on Thunderbolt

OP JoeyDVDZ

20th April 2012, 04:02 AM   |  #1  
JoeyDVDZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Beachwood NJ
Thanks Meter: 21
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Can anyone help out? I can't stream Sirius/XM on the data plan; only via WiFi. I seem to recall that I used to be able to do it, and I see that Sprint had a problem like this, but I'm not sure that their fix will work on Verizon, because it requires dialing codes into the phone, and I don't believe the different carriers work the same way. Anyone know anything about this?
20th April 2012, 12:32 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
I'd clear data and cache and uninstall and re-install Sirius. I stream over 4g every day.
20th April 2012, 02:20 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Works fine for me on 3G.
22nd April 2012, 08:58 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Are you using app or HTML?

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 08:25 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwalter24

Are you using app or HTML?

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2

App, haven't tried the web site
23rd April 2012, 04:59 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Wichita
Thanks Meter: 822
 
4,752 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Ran all day today over 3g with app, no issues

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes