5,595,570 Members 46,487 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to unlock adhoc on wpa_supplicant 0.8.x (ICS, 3.0 kernel)

Tip us?
 
BupycNet
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 50
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default [Q] How to unlock adhoc on wpa_supplicant 0.8.x (ICS, 3.0 kernel)

How do I do? Is there a patched wpa_supplicant? I have a great need for this. Since the Kindle Fire does not see Adhoc and LG Optimus One can not give away the infrastructure mode.
 
smirkis
Old
#2  
smirkis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 610
Posts: 1,805
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
use hash codes rom. I use it with adhoc and it works fine.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
T-Mobile G2>HTC Glacier>Samsung Galaxy Nexus>Google Nexus 4

Asus Transformer>Amazon Kindle Fire>Google Nexus 7>2013 Nexus 7
 
BupycNet
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 50
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by smirkis View Post
use hash codes rom. I use it with adhoc and it works fine.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
I have it and use #3 rom, and #6 fix kernel. But Adhoc not see any way.
 
icemank121
Old
#4  
icemank121's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 41
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Castle, IN
Hashcode said he will patch it when we get to that point, but adding features while everything isn't even working yet isn't a huge priority.
 
dw9906
Old
#5  
dw9906's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 859
Posts: 2,191
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Terre Haute, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
AndroidAP works with the new kernel, but not ad-hoc. To different things.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire
LG G2 (T-Mobile)
ROM-CM10.2 Android 4.3.1
------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy Note II (T-Mobile)
ROM-CM11 Android 4.4
------------------------------------------------
Nexus 4
ROM-CM11 Android 4.4
------------------------------------------------
Nexus 7 (2013)
ROM-CM11 Android 4.4
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes