Post Reply

Q: will a vibrant battery work with our phones?

OP leo321

22nd April 2012, 03:20 AM   |  #1  
leo321's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Johnson City, TN
Thanks Meter: 323
 
2,771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
The title says it all. Just wondering if I f'd up by buying this battery...

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk
22nd April 2012, 06:40 AM   |  #2  
tehgyb's Avatar
Senior Member
Easton, PA
Thanks Meter: 171
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leo321

The title says it all. Just wondering if I f'd up by buying this battery...

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk

Yes. Matter of fact TMobile.com sells them asthe same unit on the same page.

Source: I googled it for you.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to tehgyb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:13 AM   |  #3  
leo321's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Johnson City, TN
Thanks Meter: 323
 
2,771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tehgyb

Yes. Matter of fact TMobile.com sells them asthe same unit on the same page.

Source: I googled it for you.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Thank you sir!

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk
22nd April 2012, 02:31 PM   |  #4  
Juls317's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indy
Thanks Meter: 250
 
2,068 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
But you should know that the vibrant battery isn't as big as the sgs4g

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Juls317 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:23 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 62
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juls317

But you should know that the vibrant battery isn't as big as the sgs4g

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium

To clarify, the vibrant uses a 1500 mAh battery while ours came with a 1650. I think they have the same physical dimensions.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #6  
Juls317's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indy
Thanks Meter: 250
 
2,068 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Yes, the dimensions are the same, sorry, I wasn't sure how to word it to properly convey my point. Thanks for clarifying

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Juls317 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:22 PM   |  #7  
leo321's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Johnson City, TN
Thanks Meter: 323
 
2,771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P06o

To clarify, the vibrant uses a 1500 mAh battery while ours came with a 1650. I think they have the same physical dimensions.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium

I'm sure that with the abuse this battery's been through, it no longer holds 1650 mah... haha

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk
23rd April 2012, 01:15 AM   |  #8  
Shortbus-Driver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando Fl.
Thanks Meter: 618
 
1,821 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Yes I have 5 vibrant batteries I use...I got them on Amazon for $6.00 each....and an external charger that came with a battery for around $30.
Wasn't sure if you were asking due to price of batteries,if not then disregaurd.
But yes the vibrant battery works well.
Sent from my SGH-T959V,SGH-T959 using xda premium.
Last edited by Shortbus-Driver; 23rd April 2012 at 09:33 AM.
23rd April 2012, 04:10 AM   |  #9  
leo321's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Johnson City, TN
Thanks Meter: 323
 
2,771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Battery-Samsung-Galaxy-S-I9000-Vibrant-SGH-T959-/320880207852

That's the one I got.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes