5,597,313 Members 37,502 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][BETA] MIUI4DX2 Beta1 on behalf of aceoyame

Tip us?
 
DawidD
Old
#371  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 46
Join Date: Sep 2010
I've still got two MAJOR issues with the rom - for some reason I get NO audio playing when I use Google Maps Navigation (voice nav on, volume max). In addition, several emulators (SNESoid, Gameboid, GBAoid), and apps (Shadowgun, Solipskier) crash when sound is enabled. Any one else have this issue? =/
 
HitMyKush
Old
#372  
HitMyKush's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 115
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cashville
Quote:
Originally Posted by DawidD View Post
I've still got two MAJOR issues with the rom - for some reason I get NO audio playing when I use Google Maps Navigation (voice nav on, volume max). In addition, several emulators (SNESoid, Gameboid, GBAoid), and apps (Shadowgun, Solipskier) crash when sound is enabled. Any one else have this issue? =/
Yes these are some issues that come with this rom, but that is why its still in beta. Cm7 just got a new update, give that a try

Sent from my MB870 using XDA
 
DawidD
Old
#373  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 46
Join Date: Sep 2010
thanks, I wanted to make sure it was a rom issue, and not something i messed up during install.

one more question, since this rom and cm9 are ics based, will chrome for android run on the rom?
 
trafalger888
Old
#374  
trafalger888's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 971
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DawidD View Post
thanks, I wanted to make sure it was a rom issue, and not something i messed up during install.

one more question, since this rom and cm9 are ics based, will chrome for android run on the rom?
Cm9 nor miui that is ics bases has been released for our phone yet...although this version of miui does have some iva framework.from what I understand once dzk releases cm9 ace will work om having that for us a d then it should but as of now I believe it will not

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5


Neque porro quisquam est qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet consectetur adipisci velit
If I have helped you please hit the thanks button
 
thelowend
Old
#375  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 416
Posts: 2,149
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: The cold part of Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by trafalger888 View Post
Cm9 nor miui that is ics bases has been released for our phone yet...although this version of miui does have some iva framework.from what I understand once dzk releases cm9 ace will work om having that for us a d then it should but as of now I believe it will not

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
I wonder what exactly Ace is going to improve (besides the obvious issues) when Cm9 hits.
 
qixiixiq
Old
#376  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 58
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Passaic
Quote:
Originally Posted by trafalger888 View Post
Cm9 nor miui that is ics bases has been released for our phone yet...although this version of miui does have some iva framework.from what I understand once dzk releases cm9 ace will work om having that for us a d then it should but as of now I believe it will not
From what i gathered i was under the impression that CM9 and MIUI will both be running ICS over their respective kernels - if so should we anticipate any significant differences between the 2 roms?
 
twobrare
Old
#377  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 163
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by iBolski View Post
Ace has the camcorder issue fixed. Permissions issues in xbin and biuld.prop apparently.
DO you guys know how to fix the camcorder?

from iBolski statement it sounds like its a permission issue do you guys know how I can change this to make it work? Send me a PM if need be.
 
stanleyj42
Old
#378  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default Freezing

This may have been posted earlier but i was wondering if anyone has expeirenced this rom just randomly freezing?

I am aware of the few voice and camera bugs but about once a day i have to pull the battery to get everything back working.

Just checking to see if this has been reported or if im the first and my want to reload the rom.
 
twobrare
Old
#379  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 163
Join Date: Dec 2011
I did not have any issues freezing. It ran really smooth. I do have a Milestone x2 with Kernal 2.3.6. I do not know. I know I ran Eclipse 2.3.5 and my phone would always be freezing.... I do not know if that would make a difference or not.
 
HitMyKush
Old
#380  
HitMyKush's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 115
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cashville
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanleyj42 View Post
This may have been posted earlier but i was wondering if anyone has expeirenced this rom just randomly freezing?

I am aware of the few voice and camera bugs but about once a day i have to pull the battery to get everything back working.

Just checking to see if this has been reported or if im the first and my want to reload the rom.
I had the same problem when I ran miui, great rom though.. Just has a few issues being worked out

The Following User Says Thank You to HitMyKush For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes