Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,097 Members 44,250 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Interop-Unlock Lumia 800 plus bootloader and NAND access [Q&A]

Tip us?
 
lilstevie
Old
#201  
lilstevie's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1029
Posts: 1,330
Join Date: Apr 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick_the_pokemon View Post
Where can i get a legit download of Nokia Care Suite?
for total legit? you need to work for or be a nokia authorised repair center. all other copies are pirated
The Following User Says Thank You to lilstevie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nick_the_pokemon
Old
#202  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2012
so this is illegal?
 
breakneck001
Old
#203  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Colombo
Hi!

Im new to windows mobile. I've got my Lumia only last week. So iv'e been reading about how to get root access.
Im having hardware rev. - 2.3
But when i connect according to the instructions it says DLOAD

Is there anything i can do?
im currently on FW - 12070
 
lilstevie
Old
#204  
lilstevie's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1029
Posts: 1,330
Join Date: Apr 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick_the_pokemon View Post
so this is illegal?
it is a grey area, using the software isn't specifically illegal, but downloading the software is not (but on a serious note, half of the roms that get distributed on this website are in a grey area too)
The Following User Says Thank You to lilstevie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
voluptuary
Old
(Last edited by voluptuary; 23rd April 2012 at 05:35 AM.)
#205  
voluptuary's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 744
Posts: 941
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mukwonago

 
DONATE TO ME
So, I've built ROM's for the Samsung Focus and for the HTC HD2. Both of these have flashing tools to allow us to flash the fancy new ROM's we built to our phones. If we have the unlocked bootloader can't we just rebuild the esco and flash that with QPST? Or is there something I am missing? Building the ROM in OSBuild seems to be the same. So if I just take the .nb that is built and rename it boot.img then add that to a zip and then rename that zip bla_bla_rom.esco will that not work? Or should I be asking this in the development thread?

EDIT: I think I am going to bring this up over there.
My contributions:
Clean ROM for Samsung Focus v1.3, Nokia Lumia 800, and HTC HD2
Samsung Interop Unlock & Internet Sharing All-In-One for Windows Phone
Samsung Custom Theme & Accent Colors for Windows Phone
List of Windows Phone Unlocks by Type/OEM

Allstars that donated: RonV42, dark.angel

CURRENT DEVICES: HTC HD2, Nokia Lumia 800, Nokia N9, Apple iPhone 4, Nokia Lumia 920

Get a FREE 2GB Dropbox account plus we'll get a bonus 500MB!
 
sloniu666
Old
#206  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2010
"Q: I've got the Qualcomm bootloader how can I flash my device?
A: You can ONLY flash your device with Qualcomm QPST."


Has anyone tried flash Lumia 710 on Qualcomm QPST tool?
 
surya467
Old
#207  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 388
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Y no 800 Bootloader unlocked!! Y????
:P
http://nokiawpblog.com

[/CENTER]
Mobile History:
Quote:
nokia 3310>>
sony erricson z530i>>
Motorola L9>>
Sony erricson k790i>>
Nokia 5800 with WP8 Apollo Firmware>>
Lumia 800 Black with Official WP 7.8
HTC HD2 LEO512 HD02 and NexusHD2 ROM on SDCard Dual boot
 
breakneck001
Old
#208  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Colombo
Quote:
Originally Posted by breakneck001 View Post
Hi!

Im new to windows mobile. I've got my Lumia only last week. So iv'e been reading about how to get root access.
Im having hardware rev. - 2.3
But when i connect according to the instructions it says DLOAD

Is there anything i can do?
im currently on FW - 12070
Can anyone reply please?
The Following User Says Thank You to breakneck001 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
surya467
Old
#209  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 388
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by breakneck001 View Post
Can anyone reply please?


nope..lumia 800 with a DLOAD, we still have to wait :/

even im waiting for a possible downgrade if the bootloader , so we can access Qualcomm :/
http://nokiawpblog.com

[/CENTER]
Mobile History:
Quote:
nokia 3310>>
sony erricson z530i>>
Motorola L9>>
Sony erricson k790i>>
Nokia 5800 with WP8 Apollo Firmware>>
Lumia 800 Black with Official WP 7.8
HTC HD2 LEO512 HD02 and NexusHD2 ROM on SDCard Dual boot
The Following User Says Thank You to surya467 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
breakneck001
Old
#210  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Colombo
Quote:
Originally Posted by surya467 View Post
nope..lumia 800 with a DLOAD, we still have to wait :/

even im waiting for a possible downgrade if the bootloader , so we can access Qualcomm :/
thanks!

Guess i'll wait

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes