Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,130 Members 53,789 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Wildfire S error 155 when running RUU

Tip us?
 
rkloost
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Nijmegen
Default [Q] Wildfire S error 155 when running RUU

When running the RUU I encounter an error 155.

After unplugging the data cable:
*** UNLOCKED ***
MARVEL PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.08.0099
MICROP-0451
RADIO-7.53.39.03M
Nov 28 2011, 19:09:21

RUU
Security fail!
Update fail!


The bootloader is unlocked via HTCDEV
The phone is rooted. CWM installed and reinstalled via rommanager

I assume that:
fastboot oem lock

might work to fix the security fail.

Can anyone give me an advice on howto proceed?

After removing battery and reinserting battery, the phone boots normally.

Regards,
Ruud

PS: I managed to collect rom.zip from temporary directory
 
karfi
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkloost View Post
When running the RUU I encounter an error 155.

After unplugging the data cable:
*** UNLOCKED ***
MARVEL PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.08.0099
MICROP-0451
RADIO-7.53.39.03M
Nov 28 2011, 19:09:21

RUU
Security fail!
Update fail!


The bootloader is unlocked via HTCDEV
The phone is rooted. CWM installed and reinstalled via rommanager

I assume that:
fastboot oem lock

might work to fix the security fail.

Can anyone give me an advice on howto proceed?

After removing battery and reinserting battery, the phone boots normally.

Regards,
Ruud

PS: I managed to collect rom.zip from temporary directory

Try to relock your boot loader, with command fastboot oem lock.
Then try to run RUU again.
The Following User Says Thank You to karfi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rkloost
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Nijmegen
The error 155 seems fixed.

Now I get an error 131

Suppose it is time to rename the rom.zip I recovered to PG76IMG.zip and try to flash it?

so create gold card and reflash the phone?

Regards,
Ruud
 
rkloost
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Nijmegen
Gold card succesfully created, but still no succesfull flash

Main Version is older!
 
rkloost
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Nijmegen
Tried several (4) stock zip's but each time:

*** RELOCKED ***
MARVEL PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.08.0099
MICROP-0451
RADIO-7.53.39.03M
Nov 28 2011, 19:09:21

HBOOT
Main version is older!
Update fail!


The phone is still rooted. CWM installed and reinstalled via rommanager

Can anyone give me an advice on howto proceed?

Is there a way to circumvent Main version is older?

Is it possible to make a dumpfile from misc or so, which can be hex-edited, if so which raw-device I have to cat into an img-file?

Regards,
Ruud
 
asdot
Old
#6  
asdot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 683
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Jogjes
Hope this link will help you http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=21891784

Sent from MARVEL
MARVEL | CyanogenMod 11.0 | INT2EXT | V4A Audio Effects | CWM Recovery 5.0.2.8
Acer Liquid Z120 | 4.1.1 | STOCK ROM Rooted
iTouch | 8 GB | iOS 5.1.1
Calculator Mini

 
malima17
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 56
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: São Paulo
I had the same problem, with BL unlocked, you do not need gold card.

extract the rom.zip

Copy:
boot.img
system.img
to your computer Android directory (where you have fastboot and adb, you need to download them)

boot WFS into hboot, mark fastboot, hit power button and attach usb cable

now open a command shell in the computer:

fastboot flash boot boot.img <-- will flash kernel and boot
fastboot flash system system.img <-- will flash stock rom

now go to hboot, factory reset and restart
Malima17
São Paulo/Brazil
HTC HD Mini
 
kagevazquez
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 366
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jamaica Queens
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1530864 this will help you just click the last option and you will be able to try again and it will work

Sent from my HTC_A510c using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...