FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

[Q] Can Madden 12 run on the Touchpad?

508 posts
Thanks Meter: 44
 
By archie53, Senior Member on 17th January 2012, 05:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Has anyone gotten Madden 12 to work on the Touchpad with CM7. I can download the game but then it wants to download additional content and it just hangs on downloading and doesn't. Works fine on my MyTouch Slide 4G, but would rather play it on the bigger screen. Any help is appreciated.
 
 
17th January 2012, 05:44 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Southampton, UK
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by archie53

Has anyone gotten Madden 12 to work on the Touchpad with CM7. I can download the game but then it wants to download additional content and it just hangs on downloading and doesn't. Works fine on my MyTouch Slide 4G, but would rather play it on the bigger screen. Any help is appreciated.

I've encountered the same issue with a few games. You could try resizing the android partition...or just wait for ICS and hope the bugs are worked out.
17th January 2012, 06:32 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Copy the data from your phone to your touch pad and it will work just fine.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to sheehaaj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2012, 06:35 PM |#4  
rogabean's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Odd - mine downloaded fine, but copying the madden12 folder from your phone works too.

and the game runs great, no tweaks needed.
The Following User Says Thank You to rogabean For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2012, 10:28 PM |#5  
archie53's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Thanks guys copying the folder worked perfect.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium
18th January 2012, 12:03 AM |#6  
rogabean's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by archie53

Thanks guys copying the folder worked perfect.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium

Glad you got it going Have fun!
23rd April 2012, 04:45 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
madden 12
guys newbie question. I downloaded madded to one of my sons phones on his account and tried to copy the files onto my other sons toucpad running ics. Still getting the download issue. What am i doing wrong? I didn't replace the folder just uploaded all of sub folders and files

Any help is appreciated!
23rd April 2012, 05:48 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Red face
guys I figured it out, doesn't need separate accounts but must delete from tablet and start fresh by copying files from phone, then install on pad
The Following User Says Thank You to ashimmy12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 04:58 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Watertown, NY
Thanks Meter: 336
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashimmy12

guys newbie question. I downloaded madded to one of my sons phones on his account and tried to copy the files onto my other sons toucpad running ics. Still getting the download issue. What am i doing wrong? I didn't replace the folder just uploaded all of sub folders and files

Any help is appreciated!

The files can be gpu type specific, if you copied them from a non adreno device that could be the issue.


Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
30th April 2012, 01:35 AM |#10  
BlackElvis79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 165
 
Donate to Me
More
I've noticed that I can't get any GameLoft games to run on this thing. Tried changing build.prop too.

Sent from my GT-i9100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
30th April 2012, 09:59 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackElvis79

I've noticed that I can't get any GameLoft games to run on this thing. Tried changing build.prop too.

Sent from my GT-i9100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

did you try using chainfire?

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes