Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,935 Members 52,646 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can Madden 12 run on the Touchpad?

Tip us?
 
archie53
Old
#1  
archie53's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 508
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Jersey
Default [Q] Can Madden 12 run on the Touchpad?

Has anyone gotten Madden 12 to work on the Touchpad with CM7. I can download the game but then it wants to download additional content and it just hangs on downloading and doesn't. Works fine on my MyTouch Slide 4G, but would rather play it on the bigger screen. Any help is appreciated.
HTC One X CM10.1 Nightly
Nexus 7 Stock Rooted
 
sean is here.
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 489
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Southampton, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by archie53 View Post
Has anyone gotten Madden 12 to work on the Touchpad with CM7. I can download the game but then it wants to download additional content and it just hangs on downloading and doesn't. Works fine on my MyTouch Slide 4G, but would rather play it on the bigger screen. Any help is appreciated.
I've encountered the same issue with a few games. You could try resizing the android partition...or just wait for ICS and hope the bugs are worked out.
 
sheehaaj
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2011
Copy the data from your phone to your touch pad and it will work just fine.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to sheehaaj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rogabean
Old
#4  
rogabean's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 203
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Chicago
Odd - mine downloaded fine, but copying the madden12 folder from your phone works too.

and the game runs great, no tweaks needed.
___
*MT4G running whatever ROM I feel like at the moment, but probably MIUI
*HP Touchpad running XRON-ICS or CM9 back and forth.
*iPhone 3G jailbroken and used as a fancy remote for other things
*Dash 3G running some ROM from somewhere, mostly used as a mobile hotspot.
The Following User Says Thank You to rogabean For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
archie53
Old
#5  
archie53's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 508
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Jersey
Thanks guys copying the folder worked perfect.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium
HTC One X CM10.1 Nightly
Nexus 7 Stock Rooted
 
rogabean
Old
#6  
rogabean's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 203
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by archie53 View Post
Thanks guys copying the folder worked perfect.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium
Glad you got it going Have fun!
___
*MT4G running whatever ROM I feel like at the moment, but probably MIUI
*HP Touchpad running XRON-ICS or CM9 back and forth.
*iPhone 3G jailbroken and used as a fancy remote for other things
*Dash 3G running some ROM from somewhere, mostly used as a mobile hotspot.
 
ashimmy12
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default madden 12

guys newbie question. I downloaded madded to one of my sons phones on his account and tried to copy the files onto my other sons toucpad running ics. Still getting the download issue. What am i doing wrong? I didn't replace the folder just uploaded all of sub folders and files

Any help is appreciated!
 
ashimmy12
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2012
guys I figured it out, doesn't need separate accounts but must delete from tablet and start fresh by copying files from phone, then install on pad
The Following User Says Thank You to ashimmy12 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
spunker88
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 333
Posts: 1,304
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Watertown, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashimmy12 View Post
guys newbie question. I downloaded madded to one of my sons phones on his account and tried to copy the files onto my other sons toucpad running ics. Still getting the download issue. What am i doing wrong? I didn't replace the folder just uploaded all of sub folders and files

Any help is appreciated!
The files can be gpu type specific, if you copied them from a non adreno device that could be the issue.


Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
Motorola Droid Bionic
Stock 4.1.2 Rooted
CM11 4.4 Safestrap

HP Touchpad
Evervolv 4.4

Toshiba Encore
Windows 8.1
 
BlackElvis79
Old
#10  
BlackElvis79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 1,088
Join Date: May 2009
Location: SoCal

 
DONATE TO ME
I've noticed that I can't get any GameLoft games to run on this thing. Tried changing build.prop too.

Sent from my GT-i9100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
DEVICE: White T-Mo SGS II SPL:Stock
BUILD: Darkside ICS STORAGE: 16gb Int. Mem
RECOVERY: CWM 5.8.1.3 Touch (Donated) THEME: UCLE2-R5 KERNEL: Darkside

Previous Devices:
GSM Galaxy Nexus
R'd & UL'd HTC Amaze 4G
R'd & UL'd HTC Sensation 4G
R'd & UL'd T-Mo Vibrant and Vibrant 4G
R'd HTC Evo 4G
R'd & UL'd LG G2X
R'd & UL'd HTC Vision
UL'd/Droided/R'd HTC HD2
R'd Nexus One
R'd Droid Eris
R'd Sapphire (white)
R'd Dream (black)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes