Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

google maps

OP kofiaa

22nd April 2012, 10:38 PM   |  #1  
kofiaa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Aberdeen
Thanks Meter: 269
 
1,350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Hi everyone, I am unable to ever find my location through google maps or any other location app. i used to be able to, but after upgrading maps it just doesnt work.
22nd April 2012, 10:39 PM   |  #2  
Thatgrass's Avatar
Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 541
 
1,630 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by kofiaa

Hi everyone, I am unable to ever find my location through google maps or any other location app. i used to be able to, but after upgrading maps it just doesnt work.

Is wifi connected when trying to find location?

Sent from my awsome Gio over microwaves trough the walls of my house (:
22nd April 2012, 10:55 PM   |  #3  
kofiaa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Aberdeen
Thanks Meter: 269
 
1,350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I don't have wifi, but i connect through 3g
23rd April 2012, 03:32 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
try running the app "GPStest" it often solves a lot of problems
23rd April 2012, 06:56 AM   |  #5  
Thatgrass's Avatar
Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 541
 
1,630 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by kofiaa

I don't have wifi, but i connect through 3g

Alright, thats not the problem then

Sent from my awsome Gio over microwaves trough the walls of my house (:
23rd April 2012, 07:05 AM   |  #6  
popcorn1122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 204
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Latest Maps seems to initialise the GPS very late. After maps are started, it takes arounf 30 seconds to initialise the google maps GPS location.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes