Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,914 Members 50,743 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DISCONTINUED][GPL][KERNEL][OC/UV1.2+/1.4 GhzCPU/GPU384 Mhz]Titan Kernel V.5/6R

Tip us?
 
lemach
Old
(Last edited by lemach; 23rd April 2012 at 07:51 AM.)
#411  
lemach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 220
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by samno View Post
Small stability update up now guys with some tweaks. Mr Bandwidth hopefully this will work for you mate
Thank you very much for your great work!I am using kernel 0.5 21a and for now all is working as never! am also interesting in camera tweaks.. can you eliminate all the compression?with this kernel pictures are more cleaner but can you improve ever more?the user Erosized need help with the driver tweaks for to make a mod...you have got the knowledge what we wish so much!Thaks and i hope can you offer us a kernel with more camera tweaks!THANKS A LOT!!
 
rezzsha
Old
(Last edited by rezzsha; 23rd April 2012 at 02:49 AM.)
#412  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 376
Join Date: Dec 2011
v21A works on the new v20G + DNA 2.0 rom, with wifi working (not sure about bluetooth since i never use it)
 
kylereid
Old
#413  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 207
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Toronto
v21D v0.5 on thiaiz 2.7.1 works great! thanks again!
 
hdk1984
Old
#414  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jun 2010
Do I need to full wipe to install v0.5, as I already installed v0.42? Thanks.
 
samno
Old
#415  
samno's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1242
Posts: 433
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Birmingham
Thumbs up Wiping

I never wipe anything don't think it makes a difference.
Current Phones/Tabs

-Sony Xperia Z1 - Stock ROM & Kernel
-Sony Xperia Z - PAC JB 4.3.1 & MEOW Kernel
-LG Optimus 3D - ????????? Beta/Jeckyll & Hyde Kernel V3.1.0
-Samsung Nexus 10 - PAC JB 4.3.1./KTManta Kernel
 
lemach
Old
#416  
lemach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 220
Join Date: Feb 2012
Have you seen this in a post of rezzsha?

http://epsy.ath.cx:888/lxr/source/dr....c?v=LG-2.6.35

Can you use it to improve your next kernel?Thanks for all!
 
sibbeone
Old
#417  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: rome
are there difference between 0.5r and 0.5 ?
Is BT workin now?
 
cyclonmaster
Old
#418  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 404
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Wipe dalvik cache, wipe battery stats. Tested v0.5 v21A + Thiaz v2.5. This kernel is crazy. Less than 2 minutes 45% battery level suddenly go into 8% left. Power OFF and change another full 100% charge battery. Same case, in 3-5 minutes battery goes into 80% left. So fast battery drain. I know overclock will eat your battery fast, but not this fast imo.
Visit My Blog: http://cyclonmaster.blogspot.com/
Try out my first free Android Game
 
Meemo23
Old
#419  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 1,065
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Under my bed...

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclonmaster View Post
Wipe dalvik cache, wipe battery stats. Tested v0.5 v21A + Thiaz v2.5. This kernel is crazy. Less than 2 minutes 45% battery level suddenly go into 8% left. Power OFF and change another full 100% charge battery. Same case, in 3-5 minutes battery goes into 80% left. So fast battery drain. I know overclock will eat your battery fast, but not this fast imo.
Your the only one experiancing this i bet you you have either wifi and alot of apps and services running...

I have one gmail account set up and one hotmail account via hotmail app.. also one fb account and i charged it fully installed the kernel when.. i booted the phone i had 99 percent remaining it's been 4 hours on standby for me i have not used it at all yet i have only lost 6 percent of my charge... i will use it later when i am bothered i only just came back from seeing my gf and i am not bothered for anything right now i feel lazy..

Chances are you have alot of services running...
 
cyclonmaster
Old
#420  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 404
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
After a while, I get random reboot. I guess v0.5 not compatible with Thiaz v0.5. Might be a signal for me to update to Thiaz 2.7.1 right now. Any Thiaz 2.7.1 user had any problem so far?
Visit My Blog: http://cyclonmaster.blogspot.com/
Try out my first free Android Game

The Following User Says Thank You to cyclonmaster For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
1.2, 1.4, cpu, gpu, oc/uv
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes