FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[rom] miui 2.4.20

534 posts
Thanks Meter: 349
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 05:50 AM |#31  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 906
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whyzee

i guess this is also what caused mokee and other roms to be unstable/unusable as well....

Yeah you're probably right, the link for mock kernel wasn't working in the mokee OP so I googled it and found what I thought was the same thing. mokee worked for me it just didn't run good. Here is where I found it mOCkv1.6.12.zip
 
 
23rd April 2012, 05:50 AM |#32  
kshitij_bhatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
lolx ya it was just obvious :P i ignored it but no worry i m back on 2.3.4 rom now installing recovery and then will flash this
23rd April 2012, 06:19 AM |#33  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMonger

Yeah you're probably right, the link for mock kernel wasn't working in the mokee OP so I googled it and found what I thought was the same thing. mokee worked for me it just didn't run good. Here is where I found it mOCkv1.6.12.zip

it was also in my mokee fixes thread mate.....
23rd April 2012, 06:33 AM |#34  
zukriaksah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuantan
Thanks Meter: 349
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMonger

Yeah you're probably right, the link for mock kernel wasn't working in the mokee OP so I googled it and found what I thought was the same thing. mokee worked for me it just didn't run good. Here is where I found it mOCkv1.6.12.zip

i hv uploaded the kernel to my 4shared account, and the link has been given in the first post, pls check
23rd April 2012, 09:56 AM |#35  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 906
 
More
Yes, but the night before it wasn't there and I was eager to try Mokee so I searched for it. LOL

Sent from my Nexus S using XDA
Last edited by LibertyMonger; 24th April 2012 at 03:03 AM.
23rd April 2012, 12:22 PM |#36  
Senior Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Rom is great but I experienced WiFi sleep of death so reverted back. Also haptic feedback values nOt saving.

Sent from my MacLite-FB0 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 12:26 PM |#37  
zukriaksah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuantan
Thanks Meter: 349
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nayneshdev

Rom is great but I experienced WiFi sleep of death so reverted back. Also haptic feedback values nOt saving.

Sent from my MacLite-FB0 using XDA

Hv u changed i/o scheduler as instructed in my 1st post?

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 01:27 PM |#38  
Senior Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zukriaksah

Hv u changed i/o scheduler as instructed in my 1st post?

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium

Initially even i thought it was due to iosched deadline but then i changed to cfq as you have mentioned in the first post. I still experienced sod. But please wait for others to confirm it.

Thanks anyways zuk.
23rd April 2012, 02:21 PM |#39  
whyzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zukriaksah

Hv u changed i/o scheduler as instructed in my 1st post?

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium

bro mokee has SoD too. any ideas? maybe you used the wrong lib files?!
23rd April 2012, 02:54 PM |#40  
zukriaksah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuantan
Thanks Meter: 349
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whyzee

bro mokee has SoD too. any ideas? maybe you used the wrong lib files?!

My wifi files r from edowar's patch

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes