Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

TV out cable 3.5mm jack. not working

17th April 2012, 11:59 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
When I tried using a cable made for camcorders with my phone I got a similar
result.

My best guess is that the camcorder cables have a slightly different connector than the ones used with smart-phones, probably because the phone's video and audio jack is the same so it has to work a little differently.

I did manage to get it working though, by pulling the connector slowly out of the phone's jack and wiggling it a bit I got a clear picture, but doing so you lose one of the audio channels.

Good luck!
20th April 2012, 06:07 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
i made it work. you can either order the original samsung cable (not a camcorder one but the phone one) or i heard the Nokia CA-75U works too. the nokia one is about 2 here where the samsung is 10..

but fml, it works.
23rd April 2012, 06:42 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Has the cable ever worked to your knowledge? Have you ever used a different one?
24th April 2012, 11:15 AM   |  #14  
fishears's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Ask Google
Thanks Meter: 2,700
 
2,404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I got one of these:
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/3704968768...84.m1497.l2649
and it works on CM9, AOKP, CM7 (basically all the ROMs I have flashed)
I got the same results as the OP when I first tried to do TV out but that was with a cable I already owned that came with a camcorder...
Bottom line is it will only work with a cable that is wired for the SGS (like the one I've linked to)
19th May 2012, 06:47 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
TV Out Not working Galaxy I9000M
Did you or anyone find a solution yet? TV out used to work on my unit, but now doesn't -- tried all the suggestions below, different cables, switching around, same TV,

Ed
20th May 2012, 06:46 AM   |  #16  
madushan92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 23
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I have got a Nokia TV out cable (from N900) working with Samsung I9000, worked well in stock 2.3.6, CM9 and now Slim 3.7.

No problem for me
13th July 2012, 09:21 PM   |  #17  
trut's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 14
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I cut 3.5 jack from headhones and use standard composite cable, first have trouble withe mess picture on tv but just need point right connects (try all combination) and voila all works (sry for bad english).
15th July 2012, 11:00 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 8
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by trut

I cut 3.5 jack from headhones and use standard composite cable, first have trouble withe mess picture on tv but just need point right connects (try all combination) and voila all works (sry for bad english).


Thanx for the suggestion , will try soon..
27th July 2012, 02:37 PM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Make sure your ROM supports TV out.
29th July 2012, 12:12 AM   |  #20  
bad_wolf's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Cool poor image
Hello,

I am using 3.5 jack sometimes. But, that is not good show. Maybe, hdmi cable is good show.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes