FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Install rom via terminal = possible?

609 posts
Thanks Meter: 100
 
By ONeill123, Senior Member on 31st March 2012, 08:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello guys,
I have a little question. Is it possible to install a custom rom with terminal commands, maybe with adb or fastboot, via fastboot or in recovery?

Thanks for your help

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using XDA
 
 
31st March 2012, 08:52 PM |#2  
ONeill123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
For example rom manager do it with android commands? Or how to do rom manager this?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using XDA
1st April 2012, 03:49 PM |#3  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 361
 
More
Try
fastboot update whatever.zip

I'm not responsible if you brick your phone or anything like that

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
1st April 2012, 03:54 PM |#4  
ONeill123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
This method is not possible, bc you need the img files and the android-info.txt, so not really what i want to do
But thanks for answer!
1st April 2012, 03:57 PM |#5  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 361
 
More
Is there a way to retrieve the past few terminal commands? Then we can try replicate what rom manager did.

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
1st April 2012, 04:06 PM |#6  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 361
 
More
In the sdcard/clockworkmod folder there is a report.log file. Check it out.

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
simonsimons34
1st April 2012, 06:07 PM |#7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
run this
Code:
 adb shell recovery --update_package=/sdcard/name_of_downloaded_zip.zip
where /sdcard/name_of_downloaded_zip.zip is the location and name of the rom you wish to use
Wolf Pup
2nd April 2012, 01:03 AM |#8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ADB or Fastboot will never work. I can't explain why ATM. Technical stuff. Maybe there is a file that has its part in booting into recovery.

Sent from a Time Lord, using his TARDIS.
2nd April 2012, 05:25 AM |#9  
ONeill123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Ok giys, thanks for answer. I have another solution now

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using XDA
23rd April 2012, 06:54 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
What is it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes