FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Problem with One Click

591 posts
Thanks Meter: 23
 
By xceebeex, Senior Member on 23rd April 2012, 05:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ok well I finally decided to unlock the bootloader now that we have S-off. Anyway, so I started the process and I got to the point where I am trying to root the phone. I run the one click script and it goes through the process and says it completes and that I am perm rooted, but up above that there are a bunch of errors about the file system not being read/write or something along those lines so it is not installed busybox or super user, etc.

What am I doing wrong?
 
 
23rd April 2012, 06:20 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Nevermind, I think I figured it out. I didn't realize you could install su from Amon Ra.
23rd April 2012, 07:03 AM |#3  
swilbert80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tuscaloosa
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
I had the same problem. Even after I reflashed from Recovery. I had to flash the binary zip from the su site
23rd April 2012, 03:58 PM |#4  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,122
 
More
Yeah the guides that have one click need to be updated... One click no longer works.
23rd April 2012, 08:12 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247

Yeah the guides that have one click need to be updated... One click no longer works.

Yea, took me a little while to figure that out but I got everything working. Now that I am unlocked and rooted I will do S-off tonight.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
24th April 2012, 06:12 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Which one click did you use?
24th April 2012, 06:18 AM |#7  
swilbert80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tuscaloosa
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
If you're wanting to unlock or root, hasoon2000 All-In-One Toolkit works great. The only thing you will need to remember is that after you are done, you may need to go back into recovery and flash the newest superuser binary.zip to gain successful root.
24th April 2012, 05:45 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swilbert80

If you're wanting to unlock or root, hasoon2000 All-In-One Toolkit works great. The only thing you will need to remember is that after you are done, you may need to go back into recovery and flash the newest superuser binary.zip to gain successful root.

Thanks! Good to know, anyone have a good guide on restoring back to stock and unrooting should the need ever arise?

Forgot to add what's the difference between using Amun Ra vs Clockwork couldn't find much information other then majority use Amun Ra for Rezound
26th April 2012, 03:22 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swilbert80

If you're wanting to unlock or root, hasoon2000 All-In-One Toolkit works great. The only thing you will need to remember is that after you are done, you may need to go back into recovery and flash the newest superuser binary.zip to gain successful root.

does this one-click work if you are unrooted/locked on 2.01.XX firmware?
27th April 2012, 03:45 AM |#10  
hardfallen87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SW Florida
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JCatman

does this one-click work if you are unrooted/locked on 2.01.XX firmware?

no, it works for the previous firmware. 2.0.1 and up one click does not work.
27th April 2012, 06:22 AM |#11  
swilbert80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tuscaloosa
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
It worked for me on the new firmware leak right after flashed while still stock and unrooted. All I had to do was flash the updated binary.zip file from the superuser site afterwards followed by flashing superuser from amon ra recovery. Took me a while to realize I needed to update the binary though, otherwise the all in one works fine.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes