Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

help

OP chauhannishit88@gmail.com

23rd April 2012, 08:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
hello friends...

i want to update my htc desire s with official android 2.3.5 update
i dont want to root...
and my phone cid is htc_001

so how can i know the following RUU file has which android version and which htc sense

the file link is following...

RUU_Saga_hTC_As*ia_WWE_1.48.707*.1_Radio_20.28I*.3 0.085AU_3805.*06.02.03_M_rele*ase_199476_sign*ed.e xe

from --- Ni**** Chauhan
23rd April 2012, 09:26 AM   |  #2  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1,558
 
4,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I'm sure that somebody else here may know the answer - I don't as I used an XTC clip within a week of getting my phone to obtain S-Off & Root.

I would, however, suggest using Google to search the web (I did so and found plenty of references which seem to suggest it is Android v2.3.3, but as I don't speak Asian languages I can't read most of the postings).

I would also suggest that you start putting more descriptive information in the title of your posts. Two different posts called "Help" and one called "Help with Desire S" are not much use to people just browsing the board - at least put something about what help you are looking for please. Can you imagine if everybody simply posted "Help" as the title for their post?
23rd April 2012, 11:31 AM   |  #3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 113
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
u cannot use a asia or other region ruu with your phone as yours is unbranded please goto this site here is the link to the ruu u need




----> http://rapidshare.com/files/38346518...161_signed.rar
23rd April 2012, 01:20 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Post
thanks for reply,
but how can you know that i need to use HTC EUROPE ruu file

can you tell me? this ruu file has android 2.3.5 and htc sense 3.0
how can you know that

but some one tell me i have to use htc asia wwe ruu file..yes my phone is
unbranded....but please tell me

why? i have use the htc europe ruu file....
Last edited by chauhannishit88@gmail.com; 23rd April 2012 at 01:25 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes