Post Reply

EVO LTE or GSIII?

23rd April 2012, 07:10 AM   |  #81  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 900
 
3,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
No one getting the gn? Gf got it today and its a rather nice phone she traded in the gsii for it and likes the gn better

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 05:50 PM   |  #82  
godS3nd's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ECrispy

Unless the GSIII blows everything out of the water, I'm getting the 4G LTE.

But I am concerned about Sprint's LTE coverage.


Same here, been thinking of dropping Sprint because of coverage. I've had "The Worlds First 4G Phone" for almost 2 years and have YET to get 4G in my neighborhood at home or work... It's not like I live out in the sticks, I live in a pretty big metro area. Now they're switching to LTE? How can I know it'll be worth or or if I will be stuck with these horrible network speeds (actually asking, lol). If they have to build the infrastructure themselves I'm out.
The Following User Says Thank You to godS3nd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 07:12 PM   |  #83  
Captain 0bvious's Avatar
Member
Flag Elk Grove
Thanks Meter: 23
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
HTC just seems to make a better product. Don't get me wrong, I love Samsung, I have several Samsung devices, blu ray players, tv's and more, but HTC seems to make a better phone. Plus I like the Sense UI.
24th April 2012, 05:36 AM   |  #84  
jrollercoasters's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by godS3nd

Same here, been thinking of dropping Sprint because of coverage. I've had "The Worlds First 4G Phone" for almost 2 years and have YET to get 4G in my neighborhood at home or work... It's not like I live out in the sticks, I live in a pretty big metro area. Now they're switching to LTE? How can I know it'll be worth or or if I will be stuck with these horrible network speeds (actually asking, lol). If they have to build the infrastructure themselves I'm out.

I only get 3g too but if you tweak it you get 4g speeds and I live in Ventura California which is rather a big city, so yea I think it all depends but I do get 4g rarely tho, but LTE is suppose to be a stronger freq.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
24th April 2012, 05:38 AM   |  #85  
Account currently disabled
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 202
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrollercoasters

I only get 3g too but if you tweak it you get 4g speeds and I live in Ventura California which is rather a big city, so yea I think it all depends but I do get 4g rarely tho, but LTE is suppose to be a stronger freq.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

What type of tweaks do you speak of.....
24th April 2012, 06:04 AM   |  #86  
jrollercoasters's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .Elite_The_King.

What type of tweaks do you speak of.....

3g turbro charger you can find via v6 thread or choosing a Rom with 3g tweaks I normally get 50-60 kb/s with my curent Rom (nitrous) I get around 300-400

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jrollercoasters For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #87  
Account currently disabled
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 202
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrollercoasters

3g turbro charger you can find via v6 thread or choosing a Rom with 3g tweaks I normally get 50-60 kb/s with my curent Rom (nitrous) I get around 300-400

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

Ha I see i have that I thought you were talking some other type of tweak. Thanks dough.
24th April 2012, 07:41 AM   |  #88  
jrollercoasters's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .Elite_The_King.

Ha I see i have that I thought you were talking some other type of tweak. Thanks dough.


Haha yea np figured you knew about it, I see you around the forums a lot
Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
24th April 2012, 02:14 PM   |  #89  
godS3nd's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrollercoasters

3g turbro charger you can find via v6 thread or choosing a Rom with 3g tweaks I normally get 50-60 kb/s with my curent Rom (nitrous) I get around 300-400

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

Thanks, I'll give that a shot. Already running v6 now, hadn't seen the 3g tweak though.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2
24th April 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #90  
Account currently disabled
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 202
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by godS3nd

Thanks, I'll give that a shot. Already running v6 now, hadn't seen the 3g tweak though.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2

Yeah its cool but the faster you get the more battery hog it becomes I just use the first option its battery friendly FYI.

Sent from my powered Shooter E3D with Infection of AnthraX Jamz by wolf.

The Following User Says Thank You to .Elite_The_King. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes