FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Think Tank] Internation Has No Tmo 4G support, BUT?

23rd April 2012, 07:27 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
So the International Version has no 4G support that has been established; however, their could be a possible way to still get 4G. I have seen with the SG2 International and The SG2 Tmo if you flash the modem of the tmo one onto the international they got 4G on Tmo. I have also read that i think it was the nexus or galaxy note or something had a locked band that they unlocked.... I heard that a radio probably wont change anything but does anyone else have any ideas?
 
 
23rd April 2012, 08:08 AM |#2  
dislplin01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Why would you buy the internatIonal version t mobile is getting the one s anyway

Sent from my HTC sensation 4g using Tapatalk
23rd April 2012, 12:40 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dislplin01

Why would you buy the internatIonal version t mobile is getting the one s anyway

Sent from my HTC sensation 4g using Tapatalk

Don't like waiting and I travel a lot.
23rd April 2012, 01:59 PM |#4  
dislplin01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Personally I think you should just wait you gaffe the s2 so it's not like you dying from a crappy phone and that way you would know it works properly I'm not sure about the one s but I know on my HTC sensation there is a extra antenna for the 4 g and we can't even buy a extra battery cover unless it had that antenna or we loose 4g

Sent from my HTC sensation 4g using Tapatalk
23rd April 2012, 02:53 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
I already HAVE the one s I came from the amaze for the record. Interesting thoughts.

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA
23rd April 2012, 05:31 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
What about the possibility the frequency is their its just locked...
24th April 2012, 02:35 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TramainM

What about the possibility the frequency is their its just locked...

As far as I understand, it's not. Check www.htc.com/www and look at the One S specifications.

Doesn't support 1700 AWS bands nor does it have the 1900 mHz (AT&T 3G, soon to be T-Mobile HSPA+ as well).

A software hack won't fix bands that don't exist in the hardware.
24th April 2012, 03:48 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UserDemos

As far as I understand, it's not. Check www.htc.com/www and look at the One S specifications.

Doesn't support 1700 AWS bands nor does it have the 1900 mHz (AT&T 3G, soon to be T-Mobile HSPA+ as well).

A software hack won't fix bands that don't exist in the hardware.

Thats the thing though, I get ATT 3G.... So something else must be their...
24th April 2012, 04:21 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TramainM

Thats the thing though, I get ATT 3G.... So something else must be their...

The 850 mHz band is also AT&T 3G, but it is not as widespread around the country as the 1900 mHz band. So, you're getting AT&T 3G on 850 mHz because that is available on the One S.

See: http://www.cellularmaps.com/att_850_1900.shtml
24th April 2012, 05:48 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UserDemos

The 850 mHz band is also AT&T 3G, but it is not as widespread around the country as the 1900 mHz band. So, you're getting AT&T 3G on 850 mHz because that is available on the One S.

See: http://www.cellularmaps.com/att_850_1900.shtml

So say its all over and theirs no changing it. Those of us who had no idea that it wouldn't work is their any way would could minupulate HTC or Tmo into giving us a version that will suport it. You could play the "It says hspa+ on your website"
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One S General by ThreadRank