FORUMS

XBlast for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Xposed Framework is so popular because it makes customizing your device … more

Google Launches New Privacy and Security Hub

Google has announced the launch of two large improvements to their privacy and … more

OnePlus Announces $50 Discount On OnePlus One

OnePlus had promised a “change” on June 1st in their attempts to “shake … more

What Kind of Features Make a Phone Easier to Handle?

The way a phone handles depends on many factors: size, ratios, geometry, materials, … more

No more HTC QWERTYs

Thanks Meter: 407
 
By gtmaster303, Senior Member on 21st April 2012, 03:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 02:59 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag ATL shawty!
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnycat26

I came from Sprint. It's a disaster.

lol
 
 
22nd April 2012, 03:01 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in NYC
Thanks Meter: 428
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnycat26

I came from Sprint. It's a disaster.

Depends on coverage. T-Mobile can't get a reliable signal in certain areas.
22nd April 2012, 03:07 PM |#23  
Emmanuel U's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Chi-Town Suburbs
Thanks Meter: 2,374
 
More
i guess this is fine with me as i havent been a fan of htc sliders since the g1. my mytouch slide was actually a warranty replacement for the original mytouch 4G that broke. so i wasnt even planning to get used to a slider
22nd April 2012, 03:18 PM |#24  
rorytmeadows's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleston, SC metro area
Thanks Meter: 217
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackknightavalon

Depends on coverage. T-Mobile can't get a reliable signal in certain areas.

Usually, not getting a signal with T-Mobile means you're living in the wrong place. ;)

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201
22nd April 2012, 05:01 PM |#25  
jonnycat26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rorytmeadows

Usually, not getting a signal with T-Mobile means you're living in the wrong place. ;)

Exactly. On the other hand, not getting a signal with Sprint could mean that your nearest tower will be down for a few months due various factors. Trust me, this happens. I had to fight for a week or so, but once I got the admission that the tower was/would be down for some time, they had to admit to a change in coverage.

I won't go into the fight itself, except to say I probably spent 14+ hours with customer service and tech support "troubleshooting" an issue they likely knew wasn't fixable.
22nd April 2012, 07:55 PM |#26  
CoNsPiRiSiZe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roseville
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackknightavalon

Depends on coverage. T-Mobile can't get a reliable signal in certain areas.

Like thru a fricken wall? Lol

Typed by ---- oh wait! I'm schizophrenic!
23rd April 2012, 07:33 AM |#27  
Blue6IX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,138
 
Donate to Me
More
T-mo has much better coverage then sprint in philly. I was going to see about taking advantage of true unlimited data but a buddy of mine just switched from att to sprint and can't get service reliably anywhere in our area.

I really hope HTC reconsiders their decision, I don't want to have to buy from another manufacturer at some future time...

Sent from a digital distance.
23rd April 2012, 09:44 AM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in NYC
Thanks Meter: 428
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue6IX

T-mo has much better coverage then sprint in philly. I was going to see about taking advantage of true unlimited data but a buddy of mine just switched from att to sprint and can't get service reliably anywhere in our area.

I really hope HTC reconsiders their decision, I don't want to have to buy from another manufacturer at some future time...

Sent from a digital distance.

Agreed. T-Mobile's service got MUCH better a few years ago. I used to not be able to get a signal in my own living room, now the only place I can't get a signal is in the subway.

Sent from Spaceball One.
24th April 2012, 12:46 AM |#29  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,379
 
More
its about time. keyboards are so outdated. touchscreen tech has improved over the years to where keyboards are outdated. Htc made the right choice.
24th April 2012, 12:53 AM |#30  
rorytmeadows's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleston, SC metro area
Thanks Meter: 217
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReActiveDisorder

its about time. keyboards are so outdated. touchscreen tech has improved over the years to where keyboards are outdated. Htc made the right choice.

Uhm no. Not the same. How can I type as accurately without looking?

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA Premium App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes