FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

 View Poll Results: Which one do you prefer?

+-100Mb, clean, slim & trimmed with addons
 
29 Vote(s)
61.70%
+-200Mb, complete aroma installer
 
18 Vote(s)
38.30%

[ROM][GB 2.3.4][23 Feb] codename X edition [lock/unlock bootloader]

1,133 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,741
 
By emannxperia, Senior Member on 4th February 2012, 02:44 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 05:28 PM |#601  
Aarush's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 700
 
More
Comin from shardul's 62 odexed rom, no need to wipe data right?
Restoring all apps one by one really pisses me off

Sent from my Xperia neo V
 
 
22nd April 2012, 06:00 PM |#602  
emannxperia's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching, Sarawak
Thanks Meter: 2,741
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htcgr

i flashed ''codename 06''...and it has installed ---> privacy guard<----- is it normal...???

It is included.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aarush

Comin from shardul's 62 odexed rom, no need to wipe data right?
Restoring all apps one by one really pisses me off

Sent from my Xperia neo V

Not sure. You can try. Make full backup & wipe cache after flashing.

sent from my digital typewriter
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to emannxperia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:13 PM |#603  
satiros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
THANK YOU
@emannxperia
Once more i will be very happy to to make a clean fresh install
i will like to ask how we use the odex script since i dont know how to odex your rom?
What does mkiep patch do is there a description
I believe the best 5.1 got better
Thank you for all your effort
RIP the thanks button 4 emannxperia!!
22nd April 2012, 06:33 PM |#604  
emannxperia's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching, Sarawak
Thanks Meter: 2,741
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by satiros

THANK YOU
@emannxperia
Once more i will be very happy to to make a clean fresh install
i will like to ask how we use the odex script since i dont know how to odex your rom?
What does mkiep patch do is there a description
I believe the best 5.1 got better
Thank you for all your effort
RIP the thanks button 4 emannxperia!!

Odex patch can be found in -=codename_06=- folder. Just flash it via recovery. Also refer to 3rd post to optimize it.

sent from my digital typewriter
The Following User Says Thank You to emannxperia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:08 AM |#605  
palimatix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 533
 
More
Can I use UOT kitchen before odex then odex the rom?

Sent from my MT11i using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 05:49 AM |#606  
unisol107's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 479
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emannxperia

Odex patch can be found in -=codename_06=- folder. Just flash it via recovery. Also refer to 3rd post to optimize it.

sent from my digital typewriter

hi bro...you didnt answer Satiros' question...and mine too...what does mpiekp's patch do(full xperia s upgrade)...suppose i want the beats and other volume enhancements like volume plus...then should i flash that addon or shouldnt...as mpiekp says it removes all beats etc...plz help.
23rd April 2012, 06:48 AM |#607  
mpiekp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 619
 
More
At present the add on strips beats and volume plus, it needs to as sound enhancement clashes with it.

Now I can get it so that the Xperia music player uses volume plus as a back end, there by the settings won't show the srs screen or normal eq screen, I'll also remove systemui so the battery icon doesn't get clobbered.

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mpiekp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 07:14 AM |#608  
unisol107's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 479
 
More
Hi mpiekp...why I am unable to thank you...it shows invalid thread I'd...anyways...thanks.
So...should I flash it on codename 06?
Will I lose beats?
Sent from my MT11i using XDA
23rd April 2012, 07:29 AM |#609  
mpiekp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 619
 
More
http://min.us/mgTBw6k0w

OK in here you have too zips one strips beats, no strip leaves beats and volume plus but will not show the Xperia S effects screen.

The new no strip zip, will also leave your systemui intact, for the original zip use astro file manager to delete/system/app/systemui.apk and/system/framework/framework-Res.apk before flashing to keep the new battery icon

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using Tapatalk
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to mpiekp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 07:39 AM |#610  
unisol107's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 479
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpiekp

http://min.us/mgTBw6k0w

OK in here you have too zips one strips beats, no strip leaves beats and volume plus but will not show the Xperia S effects screen.

The new no strip zip, will also leave your systemui intact, for the original zip use astro file manager to delete/system/app/systemui.apk and/system/framework/framework-Res.apk before flashing to keep the new battery icon

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using Tapatalk

Thanks a lot man...you guys rock.

Sent from my MT11i using XDA
23rd April 2012, 08:14 AM |#611  
emannxperia's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuching, Sarawak
Thanks Meter: 2,741
 
More
Sorry, got very sleepy last night..

Thanks mpiekp!!

Updated the first post.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes