Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,603 Members 39,935 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Which phone should I get (and offer IC rom for it)?
HTC ONE 311 91.47%
Samsug Galaxy S IV 29 8.53%
Voters: 340. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM]InsertCoin 19.0-4 | SENSE 5 | JellyBean 4.2.2 | 4.18.401.2

Tip us?
 
DanteGR
Old
#581  
DanteGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1009
Posts: 3,023
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Thessaloniki
Quote:
Originally Posted by kral1907 View Post
this boot.img why must we install this everytime?
I have installed yesterda with 3.2.0

I dont understand this.
I know that u need to flash it for sure.
As for WHY we need it maybe you should wait for an answer from the dev
Device: HTC One M8 Amber Gold
ROM: Renovate Nightlies
Kernel: Stock
CPU Controller: ROM Toolbox Pro / Trickster Mod


Be a nice fella and THANK those who have helped you!
 
mwilky
Old
#582  
mwilky's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6669
Posts: 4,714
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kral1907 View Post
this boot.img why must we install this everytime?
I have installed yesterda with 3.2.0

I dont understand this.
You need to flash it because until we have s-off we can't flash boot.IMG in recovery.

It's not a lot off effort really, it literally takes 10 seconds..

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
RENOVATE on the HTC One M8
Donations are much appreciated if you like my work
The Following User Says Thank You to mwilky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hiazn
Old
#583  
hiazn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 758
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: honolulu
Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz View Post
yes that bug is so big you cant even use your phone.

will be fixed in next rom version
Statusbar height thing is fine in your Rom. If someone has a problem just restart the statusbar from the tweaks app. Notificationbar thingy... It's probably a sense/HTC bug it'll f. Up every so often. Hah.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Don't be lazy forum search is there for a reason!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmvCpR45LKA

T-Mobile HTC M8
Acer Iconia A100
In retirement - SG Note 3.. SGSIV... T-Mobile G.Note II... Kindle Fire... T-Mobile SGS3... Intl HTC One X...T-Mobile Samsung GSII,.. AT&T Samsung G Note,.. T-Mobile Amaze 4g,.. T-Mobile Sensation,.. T-Mobile HD7,.. T-Mobile G2x,.. T-Mobile HD2 x 2,.. HTC Touch Pro,.. HTC Touch Dual. . .Asian - 16 Key and USA - 20 Key
 
XDAgeek
Old
#584  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 163
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDAgeek View Post
Running InsertCoin 3.2.0 here, and it is just about perfect.

However I have one problem. Yesterday after flashing the rom the lock screen worked fine. This morning, having not changed anything, the lock screen simply does not kick in. I sleep the phone, then press the power button, and I am straight back on the home screen, no lock screen shown. I am referring to the lock screen, not the security screen.

Any ideas why this might happen?

Later...

Lock screen still not working when I sleep/awake the phone. Then I receive a Gmail notification. I open the notification bar at the top of the screen and click on the gmail notification. This should take me to the gmail app. But prior to that, suddenly the lock screen appears and I have to pull the ring to unlock before I see the gmail.

Does this give any clues as to why the lock screen doesn't appear normally?
Has no-one else experienced this. It is happening all the time here.
 
deagleone
Old
#585  
deagleone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1194
Posts: 1,254
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Heilbronx
Never had a lockscreen problem with all oneX ic roms.
comming from stock or another custom rom?
Fullwipe installation?
Systemfiles recovered?

InsertCoined by my un"bricked" OneX
 
dreaswar
Old
#586  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 332
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz View Post
yes that bug is so big you cant even use your phone.

will be fixed in next rom version
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiazn View Post
Statusbar height thing is fine in your Rom. If someone has a problem just restart the statusbar from the tweaks app. Notificationbar thingy... It's probably a sense/HTC bug it'll f. Up every so often. Hah.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
+1 agree , even though have to restart the tweaks after reboot
 
steveman29
Old
#587  
steveman29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 607
Join Date: Aug 2007
hello baadnewz could you integrate the "Statusbar dropdown image fix" in your rom? Sometimes i get this distortion. It would be nice to fix this.
GALAXY NOTE 10.1 2014 EDITION

GALAXY S4 I9505

ZOPO ZP998
 
baadnewz
Old
#588  
baadnewz's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 26234
Posts: 9,474
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Dark Basement.HELP!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveman29 View Post
hello baadnewz could you integrate the "Statusbar dropdown image fix" in your rom? Sometimes i get this distortion. It would be nice to fix this.
i already said i will and if you look 2-3 pages back i already posted a fix . do you want 600 download just for that? go back and check for my post


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=557


Throw me a banana
The Following User Says Thank You to baadnewz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zerozoneice
Old
#589  
zerozoneice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 1,242
Join Date: Dec 2010
on 3.2.0 after every reboot, phone comes up in dialpad screen.
to start launcher, you need to press home button....

known thing?
 
baadnewz
Old
#590  
baadnewz's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 26234
Posts: 9,474
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Dark Basement.HELP!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerozoneice View Post
on 3.2.0 after every reboot, phone comes up in dialpad screen.
to start launcher, you need to press home button....

known thing?
nop. i dont have that problem


Throw me a banana

Tags
advanced power menu, android 4.1.1, jellybean, one x, perfectly stable, sense 4+, smoothest rom, tweaks
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes