View Poll Results: Which phone should I get (and offer IC rom for it)?
HTC ONE 311 91.47%
Samsug Galaxy S IV 29 8.53%
Voters: 340. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM]InsertCoin 19.0-4 | SENSE 5 | JellyBean 4.2.2 | 4.18.401.2

OP baadnewz

22nd April 2012, 09:06 PM   |  #581  
DanteGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
3,035 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kral1907

this boot.img why must we install this everytime?
I have installed yesterda with 3.2.0

I dont understand this.

I know that u need to flash it for sure.
As for WHY we need it maybe you should wait for an answer from the dev
22nd April 2012, 09:15 PM   |  #582  
mwilky's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 6,791
 
4,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kral1907

this boot.img why must we install this everytime?
I have installed yesterda with 3.2.0

I dont understand this.

You need to flash it because until we have s-off we can't flash boot.IMG in recovery.

It's not a lot off effort really, it literally takes 10 seconds..

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mwilky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:34 AM   |  #583  
hiazn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag honolulu
Thanks Meter: 77
 
758 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz

yes that bug is so big you cant even use your phone.

will be fixed in next rom version

Statusbar height thing is fine in your Rom. If someone has a problem just restart the statusbar from the tweaks app. Notificationbar thingy... It's probably a sense/HTC bug it'll f. Up every so often. Hah.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 02:39 AM   |  #584  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDAgeek

Running InsertCoin 3.2.0 here, and it is just about perfect.

However I have one problem. Yesterday after flashing the rom the lock screen worked fine. This morning, having not changed anything, the lock screen simply does not kick in. I sleep the phone, then press the power button, and I am straight back on the home screen, no lock screen shown. I am referring to the lock screen, not the security screen.

Any ideas why this might happen?

Later...

Lock screen still not working when I sleep/awake the phone. Then I receive a Gmail notification. I open the notification bar at the top of the screen and click on the gmail notification. This should take me to the gmail app. But prior to that, suddenly the lock screen appears and I have to pull the ring to unlock before I see the gmail.

Does this give any clues as to why the lock screen doesn't appear normally?

Has no-one else experienced this. It is happening all the time here.
23rd April 2012, 05:26 AM   |  #585  
deagleone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heilbronx
Thanks Meter: 1,244
 
1,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Never had a lockscreen problem with all oneX ic roms.
comming from stock or another custom rom?
Fullwipe installation?
Systemfiles recovered?

InsertCoined by my un"bricked" OneX
23rd April 2012, 06:08 AM   |  #586  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 26
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz

yes that bug is so big you cant even use your phone.

will be fixed in next rom version

Quote:
Originally Posted by hiazn

Statusbar height thing is fine in your Rom. If someone has a problem just restart the statusbar from the tweaks app. Notificationbar thingy... It's probably a sense/HTC bug it'll f. Up every so often. Hah.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

+1 agree , even though have to restart the tweaks after reboot
23rd April 2012, 07:13 AM   |  #587  
steveman29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
hello baadnewz could you integrate the "Statusbar dropdown image fix" in your rom? Sometimes i get this distortion. It would be nice to fix this.
23rd April 2012, 07:42 AM   |  #588  
baadnewz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag In a Dark Basement.HELP!
Thanks Meter: 27,190
 
9,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveman29

hello baadnewz could you integrate the "Statusbar dropdown image fix" in your rom? Sometimes i get this distortion. It would be nice to fix this.

i already said i will and if you look 2-3 pages back i already posted a fix . do you want 600 download just for that? go back and check for my post


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=557
The Following User Says Thank You to baadnewz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 07:48 AM   |  #589  
zerozoneice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
1,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
on 3.2.0 after every reboot, phone comes up in dialpad screen.
to start launcher, you need to press home button....

known thing?
23rd April 2012, 08:05 AM   |  #590  
baadnewz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag In a Dark Basement.HELP!
Thanks Meter: 27,190
 
9,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerozoneice

on 3.2.0 after every reboot, phone comes up in dialpad screen.
to start launcher, you need to press home button....

known thing?

nop. i dont have that problem

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
advanced power menu, android 4.1.1, jellybean, one x, perfectly stable, sense 4+, smoothest rom, tweaks
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One X Android Development by ThreadRank