ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] S-OFF Help!

OP Marshmellow92

23rd April 2012, 08:42 AM   |  #11  
ENvisiNKeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victorville, CA
Thanks Meter: 23
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
attempted again but this time on my laptop and success on the second try!!!! i was previously using a windows XP and my laptop is a windows 7!
23rd April 2012, 11:32 AM   |  #12  
prahasta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bengkoeloe
Thanks Meter: 10
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
i'm success to S-OFF my 4G raider LTE (x710e) at the first time a try it few hours ago . everythings seems good. before S-OFF, i'm running on Holiraider Final cooked by Bananacakes, now after S-OFF, i'm little bit confused. stay with Hoilraider FInal ( this ROM excellent), or try some ICS ?.

if i decided to try ICS ROM, what should i do first? ['m already have WCXs recovery installed. do i need to run Ginger Official RUU, than Run ICS Official RUU before installed Custom ICS ROM? or i can jump over the step and Flash CUstom ICS ROM + kernel without flash RUU?
23rd April 2012, 11:56 AM   |  #13  
ENvisiNKeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victorville, CA
Thanks Meter: 23
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...612685
[Guide] ICS for All htc holiday

This might help

Sent from my HTC PH39100
23rd April 2012, 12:25 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prahasta

i'm success to S-OFF my 4G raider LTE (x710e) at the first time a try it few hours ago . everythings seems good. before S-OFF, i'm running on Holiraider Final cooked by Bananacakes, now after S-OFF, i'm little bit confused. stay with Hoilraider FInal ( this ROM excellent), or try some ICS ?.

if i decided to try ICS ROM, what should i do first? ['m already have WCXs recovery installed. do i need to run Ginger Official RUU, than Run ICS Official RUU before installed Custom ICS ROM? or i can jump over the step and Flash CUstom ICS ROM + kernel without flash RUU?

Easiest way is to supercid, then you can run the RUU or even just flash the Rom.zip. either will work (I did the latter since I use linux.) Then you can use any Rom. Ics needs the hboot update from the ruu



Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 03:05 PM   |  #15  
citsong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ENvisiNKeD

attempted again but this time on my laptop and success on the second try!!!! i was previously using a windows XP and my laptop is a windows 7!

When you finally got it to work did it take you to the screen with the green arrow w/o flashing the boot.img?
23rd April 2012, 04:46 PM   |  #16  
ENvisiNKeD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victorville, CA
Thanks Meter: 23
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by citsong

When you finally got it to work did it take you to the screen with the green arrow w/o flashing the boot.img?


Yes it did and all I did was extract the controlbear.zip in my data folder that is used for the Vivid All In One toolkit so fastboot and adb everything is in the same directory ... Ran the .exe and everything went thru first attempt I missed the timing on the first but second I used a video I saw for another phone doing the wire trick but the timing they did definitely worked well...

Sent from my HTC PH39100
Last edited by ENvisiNKeD; 23rd April 2012 at 04:59 PM.
23rd April 2012, 06:05 PM   |  #17  
citsong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ENvisiNKeD

Yes it did and all I did was extract the controlbear.zip in my data folder that is used for the Vivid All In One toolkit so fastboot and adb everything is in the same directory ... Ran the .exe and everything went thru first attempt I missed the timing on the first but second I used a video I saw for another phone doing the wire trick but the timing they did definitely worked well...

Sent from my HTC PH39100

That might have been my problem.. not having it in a folder like that. Managed to get it working though.
23rd April 2012, 07:50 PM   |  #18  
prahasta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bengkoeloe
Thanks Meter: 10
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevsthabest

Easiest way is to supercid, then you can run the RUU or even just flash the Rom.zip. either will work (I did the latter since I use linux.) Then you can use any Rom. Ics needs the hboot update from the ruu



Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA

So, I still need to flash ics ruu, which mean I must flash ginger ruu from att. Since there is no official ruu yet for raider 4g. Do I Vitter kev?

Sent from my HTC Raider X710e using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #19  
citsong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prahasta

So, I still need to flash ics ruu, which mean I must flash ginger ruu from att. Since there is no official ruu yet for raider 4g. Do I Vitter kev?

Sent from my HTC Raider X710e using xda premium

Just follow this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1612685
Once you've got recovery installed and your rooted you can install any of the ICS roms. Some of them have already been updated so you don't have to flash the kernal anymore since we have s-off. Just make sure to check the instructions for the individual roms to see if you have to or not
24th April 2012, 12:07 AM   |  #20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
I didn't run any ruu. Didn't relock my bootloader nothing like that. The simplest and least likely way of messing anything up I found was extract the ruu for ics. There will be a zip.called Rom.zip. I removed the hboot update itself (we don't need that one) from the zip. Then I.did fastboot reboot OEM-42. Fastboot flash zip Rom.zip.

Took a few minutes to flash. Rebooted and everything was working. The hboot I have is already higher (the one they included with juoponutbear) then the is update. But you need to get the new firmware from the ruu fo be flashed still.

Follow the guide previously posted and you should be fine tho. I just used a slightly different method to do.it myself

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes