FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM][Team Nocturnal & Team VeNuM] "NoCTuRNaL VeNuM" [v1.2][4/20/2012]

3,456 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,113
 
By rwilco12, Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / AndroidFileHost Rep on 11th April 2012, 09:20 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 05:14 AM |#851  
bigpeng's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The U S of A!
Thanks Meter: 1,147
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes indeed it works nice! But getting systemui errors when going inro Facebook or something to open up pic or anything. Otherwise, it's not really a constant message.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
Last edited by bigpeng; 23rd April 2012 at 05:24 AM.
 
 
23rd April 2012, 05:18 AM |#852  
slick_rick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigpeng

Yes indeed it works nice. Getting Systemui stopped working messages though, not sure why. Happened in AOKP 33. Anyone else?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

Did you do a clean install? Did you use the build 32 zip? Because Mijjz and Venum haven't updated to build 33 yet. If so, then I guess its just the slight differences between the "stock" AOKP and this rom.
23rd April 2012, 05:21 AM |#853  
bigpeng's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The U S of A!
Thanks Meter: 1,147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsalinas1

Did you do a clean install? Did you use the build 32 zip? Because Mijjz and Venum haven't updated to build 33 yet. If so, then I guess its just the slight differences between the "stock" AOKP and this rom.

Yes clean and used 32 verdion and i had it on AOKP 33 as well. Posted duplicate in your thread.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 05:51 AM |#854  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtoysrock

You have what already??

sorry i thought i quoted lol, did the battery discharge and recharge a few times to see if my battery life would improve ... to no avail
23rd April 2012, 07:45 AM |#855  
timer1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtoysrock

Pretty sure the from has to support it. Try looking in the AOKP thread and see if you find any info on this, if you do bring the info back.

I looked and tried *#*#*2382#*#* and it said modem something looked on the aokp forum and Google and nothing any idea what it could be BTR?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
23rd April 2012, 11:44 AM |#856  
qubanaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 137
 
Donate to Me
More
hi everyone I'm having issue downloading from market, getting a download error (942)

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
23rd April 2012, 01:36 PM |#857  
powerstroke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Just flashed this ROM successfully from the anakonda ROM and loving it so far. Only issue I might ask if anyone has any fixes for is why am I getting a flashing magenta light for my notifications? Texts, email, etc. I have not installed any apps to change that setting. This was right after I flashed this ROM
23rd April 2012, 02:19 PM |#858  
Dalek_Caan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cateret, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,229
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerstroke

Just flashed this ROM successfully from the anakonda ROM and loving it so far. Only issue I might ask if anyone has any fixes for is why am I getting a flashing magenta light for my notifications? Texts, email, etc. I have not installed any apps to change that setting. This was right after I flashed this ROM

it seems that is how it is set by default in the ROM .. you can change it easy enough in the LED controls. go to the widgets section of app drawer and add a ROM control widget to a homescreen , choose led when you drop it and you can change the options there . BTW if you just want red delete 2 zeros hit set and press the red box
23rd April 2012, 03:12 PM |#859  
powerstroke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Awesome, thank you. Also, one more thing, how do we fix it where I get the visual voicemail instead of the texts with a phone number to call?
23rd April 2012, 03:22 PM |#860  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerstroke

Awesome, thank you. Also, one more thing, how do we fix it where I get the visual voicemail instead of the texts with a phone number to call?

I use you mail from the market

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 03:42 PM |#861  
powerstroke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
I would rather use the sprint voicemail then a third party. is there a way I can get it?

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes