Thread Closed

[ROM][Team Nocturnal & Team VeNuM] "NoCTuRNaL VeNuM" [v1.2][4/20/2012]

OP rwilco12

23rd April 2012, 05:14 AM   |  #851  
bigpeng's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The U S of A!
Thanks Meter: 1,147
 
1,401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Yes indeed it works nice! But getting systemui errors when going inro Facebook or something to open up pic or anything. Otherwise, it's not really a constant message.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
Last edited by bigpeng; 23rd April 2012 at 05:24 AM.
23rd April 2012, 05:18 AM   |  #852  
slick_rick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
2,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigpeng

Yes indeed it works nice. Getting Systemui stopped working messages though, not sure why. Happened in AOKP 33. Anyone else?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

Did you do a clean install? Did you use the build 32 zip? Because Mijjz and Venum haven't updated to build 33 yet. If so, then I guess its just the slight differences between the "stock" AOKP and this rom.
23rd April 2012, 05:21 AM   |  #853  
bigpeng's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The U S of A!
Thanks Meter: 1,147
 
1,401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsalinas1

Did you do a clean install? Did you use the build 32 zip? Because Mijjz and Venum haven't updated to build 33 yet. If so, then I guess its just the slight differences between the "stock" AOKP and this rom.

Yes clean and used 32 verdion and i had it on AOKP 33 as well. Posted duplicate in your thread.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 05:51 AM   |  #854  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtoysrock

You have what already??

sorry i thought i quoted lol, did the battery discharge and recharge a few times to see if my battery life would improve ... to no avail
23rd April 2012, 07:45 AM   |  #855  
timer1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtoysrock

Pretty sure the from has to support it. Try looking in the AOKP thread and see if you find any info on this, if you do bring the info back.

I looked and tried *#*#*2382#*#* and it said modem something looked on the aokp forum and Google and nothing any idea what it could be BTR?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
23rd April 2012, 11:44 AM   |  #856  
qubanaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag miramar
Thanks Meter: 74
 
947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
hi everyone I'm having issue downloading from market, getting a download error (942)

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
23rd April 2012, 01:36 PM   |  #857  
powerstroke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 156
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Just flashed this ROM successfully from the anakonda ROM and loving it so far. Only issue I might ask if anyone has any fixes for is why am I getting a flashing magenta light for my notifications? Texts, email, etc. I have not installed any apps to change that setting. This was right after I flashed this ROM
23rd April 2012, 02:19 PM   |  #858  
Dalek_Caan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cateret, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,200
 
1,728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerstroke

Just flashed this ROM successfully from the anakonda ROM and loving it so far. Only issue I might ask if anyone has any fixes for is why am I getting a flashing magenta light for my notifications? Texts, email, etc. I have not installed any apps to change that setting. This was right after I flashed this ROM

it seems that is how it is set by default in the ROM .. you can change it easy enough in the LED controls. go to the widgets section of app drawer and add a ROM control widget to a homescreen , choose led when you drop it and you can change the options there . BTW if you just want red delete 2 zeros hit set and press the red box
23rd April 2012, 03:12 PM   |  #859  
powerstroke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 156
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Awesome, thank you. Also, one more thing, how do we fix it where I get the visual voicemail instead of the texts with a phone number to call?
23rd April 2012, 03:22 PM   |  #860  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 262
 
1,548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerstroke

Awesome, thank you. Also, one more thing, how do we fix it where I get the visual voicemail instead of the texts with a phone number to call?

I use you mail from the market

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes