FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

[Q] need help to unlock bootloader plzzz

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Minhazxda, Junior Member on 23rd April 2012, 07:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi i am a new user of xperia neo.....in my device bootloader unlock allowed says NO...now can anyone help me to unlock my bootloader ???? plzz someone help me ,which method i can use to unlock bootloader....and if my bootloader is lock can i use recovery mode on my device ????
 
 
23rd April 2012, 07:48 AM |#2  
mpiekp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 619
 
More
Please read the stickies before posting.

Boot loader unlock no= no fast boot so you cannot flash custom kernels, but you can flash all stock ones including ics.

You can still root and install cwm, this will allow you to flash any rom for locked boot loader.



Sent from my Xperia Neo V using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mpiekp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 08:46 AM |#3  
del1701's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SE London
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minhazxda

hi i am a new user of xperia neo.....in my device bootloader unlock allowed says NO...now can anyone help me to unlock my bootloader ???? plzz someone help me ,which method i can use to unlock bootloader....and if my bootloader is lock can i use recovery mode on my device ????

You can unlock your booloader but you will have to pay for the service, pm Jinx13 about it
24th April 2012, 08:38 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i have rooted my phone & installed cwm recovery...but when i reboot my phone,it hanged on sony ericsson logo screen...and i have to open my battery to restart my phone...plzzz explain how gain recovery mode on my device..
24th April 2012, 09:23 PM |#5  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,512
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minhazxda

i have rooted my phone & installed cwm recovery...but when i reboot my phone,it hanged on sony ericsson logo screen...and i have to open my battery to restart my phone...plzzz explain how gain recovery mode on my device..

How did you installed CWM?
25th April 2012, 08:23 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i have used the first method of this thread.....http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364509
25th April 2012, 08:30 PM |#7  
mpiekp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 619
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=74

Follow this one instead, you missed an important bit of info on the other, only use on fw 2.3.3

Sent from my MT11i using Tapatalk
26th April 2012, 08:19 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
your post said...."No thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator"...plzzz give me a valid thread

and bro my android version is 2.3.4 & build number is 4.0.2.A.0.42...how can i downgrade my android version to 2.3.3 ????
26th April 2012, 08:32 PM |#9  
mpiekp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 619
 
More
Actually no you can just read the stickies, you are going to murder your phone, you cannot downgrade to 2.3.3 you'll get the 0% battery issue.

Why people start messing with things without research I don't know.

Do your self a favor and read the stickies before you try anything else you will find the right way to root

Sent from my MT11i using Tapatalk
26th April 2012, 09:42 PM |#10  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,512
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpiekp

you cannot downgrade to 2.3.3 you'll get the 0% battery issue.

I think that's only when going down to 2.3.2. Not sure, but I think.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes