FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

[WIP][CM7][UNOFFICIAL][MTD][SGH-T959V] 2.3.7 7.2.0-rc1 [04/21/2012]

2,047 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,509
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 08:59 AM |#281  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,413
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TunedFish

Where's the link to the gapps? The OP says it's at the bottom of the first page but I don't see them.

Here you go.

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/Lat...on/Google_Apps
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hechoen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd April 2012, 02:29 PM |#282  
cybok0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Sorry wrong place
Last edited by cybok0; 23rd April 2012 at 02:33 PM.
23rd April 2012, 03:24 PM |#283  
7TimesCursed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bell Gardens, CA
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
I can't get FB's padded modems to stick. It seems like they flash correctly in CWM but when I boot, I'm still on KJ6.
This is on the 4/19/12 build.
Any clues?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
23rd April 2012, 06:32 PM |#284  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,413
 
More
Team

I am running the latest build and kernel. Woke up this morning to a very unresponsive phone. Laggy as I've ever seen it. It was running fine when I plugged it into to go to bed. I ran the old quad to check and it's not even hitting 1000. I know I can clear and fix perms and it will most likely fix the issue but I would like to get you some logs. Do you want a whole system dump or do you want it narrowed down? I'll be using ABD to get the logs.
23rd April 2012, 06:51 PM |#285  
bhundven's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 4,509
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hechoen

Team

I am running the latest build and kernel. Woke up this morning to a very unresponsive phone. Laggy as I've ever seen it. It was running fine when I plugged it into to go to bed. I ran the old quad to check and it's not even hitting 1000. I know I can clear and fix perms and it will most likely fix the issue but I would like to get you some logs. Do you want a whole system dump or do you want it narrowed down? I'll be using ABD to get the logs.

No, just fix permissions. If you still have problems, then send logs.
The Following User Says Thank You to bhundven For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 06:54 PM |#286  
bhundven's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 4,509
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7TimesCursed

I can't get FB's padded modems to stick. It seems like they flash correctly in CWM but when I boot, I'm still on KJ6.
This is on the 4/19/12 build.
Any clues?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA

The modems just get copied to /radio. try just adb pushing the file to /radio. make sure /radio is mounted.
The Following User Says Thank You to bhundven For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 08:50 PM |#287  
Fluidification's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhundven

No, just fix permissions. If you still have problems, then send logs.

Like I said, permissions seem to break after a few reboots.
24th April 2012, 12:27 AM |#288  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
@ FB -- I'm confused about your instructions. I got to step 7; have heimdall open and under "utilities," it says "Device detected," but I'm not sure where to go from here. Everything but the browse button under the 'Flash' tab is grayed out. Any help?
24th April 2012, 01:15 AM |#289  
TunedFish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adobrakic

@ FB -- I'm confused about your instructions. I got to step 7; have heimdall open and under "utilities," it says "Device detected," but I'm not sure where to go from here. Everything but the browse button under the 'Flash' tab is grayed out. Any help?

From the Heimdall README.txt :

5. Before you can chose which partitions you want to flash with particular
files you MUST first select a PIT file. To do this click the "Browse"
button in the "PIT" section. This will open a dialogue allowing you to
navigate to and select a valid PIT (.pit) file.

If you do not already have a valid PIT file stored on your computer you
can download your device's PIT file from the "Utilities" tab.


after that, you should be able to flash the Kernel to the Kernel Partition from the img file.
24th April 2012, 01:19 AM |#290  
Juls317's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indy
Thanks Meter: 251
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TunedFish

From the Heimdall README.txt :

5. Before you can chose which partitions you want to flash with particular
files you MUST first select a PIT file. To do this click the "Browse"
button in the "PIT" section. This will open a dialogue allowing you to
navigate to and select a valid PIT (.pit) file.

If you do not already have a valid PIT file stored on your computer you
can download your device's PIT file from the "Utilities" tab.


after that, you should be able to flash the Kernel to the Kernel Partition from the img file.

I've talked to bryan about downloading the pit from the phone and he suggested just using the one in the KG4 leak. I uploaded it to media fire so you don't have to download the whole leak. Link is in the guide in my sig

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes