View Poll Results: Which phone should I get (and offer IC rom for it)?
HTC ONE 311 91.47%
Samsug Galaxy S IV 29 8.53%
Voters: 340. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM]InsertCoin 19.0-4 | SENSE 5 | JellyBean 4.2.2 | 4.18.401.2

OP baadnewz

23rd April 2012, 09:26 AM   |  #591  
hiazn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag honolulu
Thanks Meter: 77
 
758 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveman29

hello baadnewz could you integrate the "Statusbar dropdown image fix" in your rom? Sometimes i get this distortion. It would be nice to fix this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz

i already said i will and if you look 2-3 pages back i already posted a fix . do you want 600 download just for that? go back and check for my post


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=557

Actually Steve the post right above yours is what we were talking about, restarting the statusbar, in the included tweaks app. It's fine in Baad's rom, its a HTC screw up. It just needs to be restarted every so often.
23rd April 2012, 11:04 AM   |  #592  
miodrag.cutura's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade, Serbia
Thanks Meter: 64
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerozoneice

on 3.2.0 after every reboot, phone comes up in dialpad screen.
to start launcher, you need to press home button....

known thing?

It's just that the dial pad comes first.

Happens to me all the time if I want to use the phone instantly when it boots up. However, if you can wait just a couple of seconds longer, Sense starts and it's ok.

Still, I'd like to have my phone starts Sense a bit more quickly, yes

Btw, no one thinks that old battery % mod looked better? I do


Regards.
23rd April 2012, 12:49 PM   |  #593  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Hello
The buttons now shine forever? Was this only in the dark? Is it a Feature from your Rom or from Stock 1.28?

I have the 3.1.0
Last edited by erwin7; 23rd April 2012 at 12:54 PM.
23rd April 2012, 01:17 PM   |  #594  
Rycon33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,265
 
2,576 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I finally flashed this ROM for the first time.
Very classy bootanimation, the best I've seen, a pro did the images?
As for ROM, very smooth and stable, no problem here so far, all my apps and games are doing fine.
A beautiful ROM!
The Following User Says Thank You to Rycon33 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 01:25 PM   |  #595  
baadnewz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag In a Dark Basement.HELP!
Thanks Meter: 27,203
 
9,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rycon33

I finally flashed this ROM for the first time.
Very classy bootanimation, the best I've seen, a pro did the images?
As for ROM, very smooth and stable, no problem here so far, all my apps and games are doing fine.
A beautiful ROM!

thank you.

as for the bootanimation. deagleone did it
23rd April 2012, 02:02 PM   |  #596  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by erwin7

Hello
The buttons now shine forever? Was this only in the dark? Is it a Feature from your Rom or from Stock 1.28?

I have the 3.1.0

OK. working again.
23rd April 2012, 02:30 PM   |  #597  
nbicho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbicho

It seems that happens the same with the sms app, I set the font size to small and after some time it gets back to normal

@baad

I noticed that after a reboot, sometimes the data from some apps get lost or messed up, can that be related to the encrypted sdcard issue that you mentioned a few days ago regarding the mail app?

Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz

Depends you mean app's data gets corrupted. That is kept on data partition. See that i posted an updated init.d script few pages back. Try it and report. Thanks

Sent from my ThL V7 using Tapatalk 2

Hi baad,

I'm sorry for reporting only now but in fact I didn't tried the init.d script you've mentioned, only updated to 3.3.0 yesterday since I saw you updated that script on the new rom.
The issue is still there, I'll give you an example, I use swype keyboard and on every reboot, the personal dictionary gets corrupted and the words added by me get all messed up. Other one is a music app with cloud storage that loose my login data on every reboot

Just to let you know, since I have a backup of them and just need to restore after each reboot
23rd April 2012, 03:46 PM   |  #598  
baadnewz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag In a Dark Basement.HELP!
Thanks Meter: 27,203
 
9,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
I haven't experienced any data corruption

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #599  
nbicho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz

I haven't experienced any data corruption

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

I was playing with my gf sensation running IC 1.0.0 and the same thing is happening, swype data gets corrupted after reboot. Gonna try other apps and report, maybe it's a swype problem...
23rd April 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #600  
deagleone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heilbronx
Thanks Meter: 1,245
 
1,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Folks... the wind tells me a story... we get a oneX-show-kernel-producer... soon™

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to deagleone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
advanced power menu, android 4.1.1, jellybean, one x, perfectly stable, sense 4+, smoothest rom, tweaks
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One X Android Development by ThreadRank