MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help ! My E900 isn't recognized by Windows/Zune anymore

OP muggs_ro

23rd April 2012, 11:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Tried on several PC's so it's obviously a phone issue, went through all 3 Port Settings in the MFG app, no change though, i can only charge the phone and that's that, any other ideas ?

Already tried factory reset too
26th April 2012, 02:55 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
No one ? I just realized that i can't even copy my music anymore lol..if only i had wireless sync setup before this happened..
26th April 2012, 08:26 PM   |  #3  
davide136's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag padua
Thanks Meter: 66
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Even deploy doesnt work right? Maybe you have messed up something in registry...do you remember recent changes?

Sent from my LG-E900 using Board Express
Last edited by davide136; 26th April 2012 at 10:43 PM.
27th April 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I don't remember changing anything besides the usb settings, and once i think i tried to unlock it or even succeeded but this shouldn't interfere with the device afaik

I'm looking at a semi-bricked phone now

I didn't try to deploy but since the phone is not recognized anymore i don't know if there is any chance or ?
20th June 2012, 08:31 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Just an update..yesterday while i was cleaning up my desk i found the original LG cable that came with the phone...i plug it in and what do you know...the phone is recognized again...there are no words...
20th June 2012, 02:59 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
What kind off cable was the ``other`` one ?
20th June 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I think i tried with 3 other different cables, one came from a Blakberry, one from HTC Desire and one i don't remember from
23rd June 2012, 06:22 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 9
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Storage
I have had both the Samsung Focus and now the LG, while I haven't had this issue with my LG, I did with the Samsung.

Same thing, tried every micro cable I had, and none of them worked, finally found the orginal cable and it worked. ... I know it's common on the Focus, but the first I've heard on the LG.
25th June 2012, 10:30 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
It's very frustrating, especially since i'm a "tech" person and couldn't find any solution to this, being forced to use the original cable makes no sense even now but i hope that at least someone else who will face this will find this thread useful.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes