Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,536 Members 53,086 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help ! My E900 isn't recognized by Windows/Zune anymore

Tip us?
 
muggs_ro
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Help ! My E900 isn't recognized by Windows/Zune anymore

Tried on several PC's so it's obviously a phone issue, went through all 3 Port Settings in the MFG app, no change though, i can only charge the phone and that's that, any other ideas ?

Already tried factory reset too
 
muggs_ro
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2011
No one ? I just realized that i can't even copy my music anymore lol..if only i had wireless sync setup before this happened..
 
davide136
Old
(Last edited by davide136; 26th April 2012 at 09:43 PM.)
#3  
davide136's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 218
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: padua

 
DONATE TO ME
Even deploy doesnt work right? Maybe you have messed up something in registry...do you remember recent changes?

Sent from my LG-E900 using Board Express
if you think i helped you give me a thank or think about donating, the button is under the profile picture (university is a lot heavy for my pocketbook)
 
muggs_ro
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2011
I don't remember changing anything besides the usb settings, and once i think i tried to unlock it or even succeeded but this shouldn't interfere with the device afaik

I'm looking at a semi-bricked phone now

I didn't try to deploy but since the phone is not recognized anymore i don't know if there is any chance or ?
 
muggs_ro
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2011
Just an update..yesterday while i was cleaning up my desk i found the original LG cable that came with the phone...i plug it in and what do you know...the phone is recognized again...there are no words...
 
panosss567
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2011
What kind off cable was the ``other`` one ?
 
muggs_ro
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2011
I think i tried with 3 other different cables, one came from a Blakberry, one from HTC Desire and one i don't remember from
 
Etaduck
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 128
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
I have had both the Samsung Focus and now the LG, while I haven't had this issue with my LG, I did with the Samsung.

Same thing, tried every micro cable I had, and none of them worked, finally found the orginal cable and it worked. ... I know it's common on the Focus, but the first I've heard on the LG.
 
muggs_ro
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2011
It's very frustrating, especially since i'm a "tech" person and couldn't find any solution to this, being forced to use the original cable makes no sense even now but i hope that at least someone else who will face this will find this thread useful.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more