FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Help ! My E900 isn't recognized by Windows/Zune anymore

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By muggs_ro, Junior Member on 23rd April 2012, 10:25 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Tried on several PC's so it's obviously a phone issue, went through all 3 Port Settings in the MFG app, no change though, i can only charge the phone and that's that, any other ideas ?

Already tried factory reset too
 
 
26th April 2012, 01:55 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No one ? I just realized that i can't even copy my music anymore lol..if only i had wireless sync setup before this happened..
26th April 2012, 07:26 PM |#3  
davide136's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag padua
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Even deploy doesnt work right? Maybe you have messed up something in registry...do you remember recent changes?

Sent from my LG-E900 using Board Express
27th April 2012, 03:13 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I don't remember changing anything besides the usb settings, and once i think i tried to unlock it or even succeeded but this shouldn't interfere with the device afaik

I'm looking at a semi-bricked phone now

I didn't try to deploy but since the phone is not recognized anymore i don't know if there is any chance or ?
20th June 2012, 07:31 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just an update..yesterday while i was cleaning up my desk i found the original LG cable that came with the phone...i plug it in and what do you know...the phone is recognized again...there are no words...
20th June 2012, 01:59 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
What kind off cable was the ``other`` one ?
20th June 2012, 07:32 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think i tried with 3 other different cables, one came from a Blakberry, one from HTC Desire and one i don't remember from
23rd June 2012, 05:22 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Storage
I have had both the Samsung Focus and now the LG, while I haven't had this issue with my LG, I did with the Samsung.

Same thing, tried every micro cable I had, and none of them worked, finally found the orginal cable and it worked. ... I know it's common on the Focus, but the first I've heard on the LG.
25th June 2012, 09:30 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's very frustrating, especially since i'm a "tech" person and couldn't find any solution to this, being forced to use the original cable makes no sense even now but i hope that at least someone else who will face this will find this thread useful.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes