FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

 View Poll Results: What Launcher do you recommend with this rom

Launcher2 the original..
 
30 Vote(s)
38.96%
other..
 
47 Vote(s)
61.04%

[ROM][Jan 23. 2013] MildWild V-4.9 JG

1,145 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,159
 
By mildwild, Senior Member on 19th November 2011, 04:07 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 08:19 AM |#3691  
Recognized Developer
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 710
 
More
whats the output of df -h
 
 
23rd April 2012, 08:58 AM |#3692  
nino2603's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr4g0n3

Same problem as Maisterqn.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335167879983.jpg
Views:	265
Size:	32.4 KB
ID:	1020121

Sent from my MildWild for Desire using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 09:01 AM |#3693  
nino2603's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nino2603

Attachment 1020121

Sent from my MildWild for Desire using xda premium

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335168055746.jpg
Views:	230
Size:	32.9 KB
ID:	1020122

Sent from my MildWild for Desire using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 10:26 AM |#3694  
fissikela's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nino2603

Attachment 1020122

Sent from my MildWild for Desire using xda premium

Why do you have in internal memory 288MB and i have 151
23rd April 2012, 10:32 AM |#3695  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 658
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fissikela

Why do you have in internal memory 288MB and i have 151

you need to s-off and change hboot to maximise space for this ROM

i told you before
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eddiehk6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 10:34 AM |#3696  
jurica_m's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Great ROM but have one problem. Problem are hardware buttons-sometimes there is no light on hardware buttons. Does anybidy know how to fix this issue? Great ROM

Sent from my MildWild for Desire using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 10:34 AM |#3697  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Because you have the stock hboot. You can flash cm7r2 hboot and you'll have 288
The Following User Says Thank You to savale For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 10:51 AM |#3698  
fissikela's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddiehk6

you need to s-off and change hboot to maximise space for this ROM

i told you before

OK thanks
23rd April 2012, 11:06 AM |#3699  
Senior Member
Flag Martinengo (BG)
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meisterqn

I reinstalled 3.9 now and activated sd-ext and chose it as install destination. After every option i did a reboot.
Its still not enough space left to install all my apps.
On sd ext theres still 750 mb free space and 7 mb on internal, under cm 4.4 left 600 mb on sd ext and about 30 mb on internal.

Sent from my MildWild for Desire using XDA

You restored the apps from a backup? Have you tried to move the apps manually to SD-ext from the applications manager?

Sent from my MildWild for Desire using XDA
23rd April 2012, 11:47 AM |#3700  
dr4g0n3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddiehk6

you need to s-off and change hboot to maximise space for this ROM

i told you before

Thanks Eddie and Savale!
I'm already s-off. Can i change hboot without reflashing the rom and restore the backup? And if i make a nandroid backup, i backup the hboot too?
Last edited by dr4g0n3; 23rd April 2012 at 12:08 PM.
23rd April 2012, 12:08 PM |#3701  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 658
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr4g0n3

Thanks Eddie and Savale!
I'm already s-off. Can i change hboot without reflashing the rom and restore the backup? Abd if i make a nandroid backup, i backup the hboot too?

yes. nandroid backup, change hboot (i recommend fastboot commands), boot back into recovery and restore.

make sure you verify the md5 sums of any hboots before you flash them!

nandroid backup will not backup the hboot. you can dowload the stock hboot from alpharev as well if you need to go back (may need to flash bravo_downgrade before though can't remember)
The Following User Says Thank You to eddiehk6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
other versions with no problem .....
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes