Post Reply

[ROM][CM7.2] Kyrillos' ROM v10.6 **Fast n' Lite**

22nd April 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #1601  
zamc's Avatar
Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 1
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndronoobS3

HI!
When you instal Skype for first time and enter yours username and pass, on the screen will shown that Skype detected that you have camera and offers you to use it to make video calls. Just deny that or skip (i cant remember exactly).
If problem persist, go to aplications and find Skype and clear user data then start Skype again.

Thanks for the answer. I didnt know that and i try an older version (2.5 something!!) and it work fine. I will try again with newest version and follow your instructions and we'll see!!
22nd April 2012, 06:36 PM   |  #1602  
kyrillos13's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,099
 
4,175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
v10.2 tar file uploaded! [Thanks to rkoby13]
22nd April 2012, 07:59 PM   |  #1603  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Hi kyrillos,
thanks for your work! everything works great like a charm.
I have question about best fs in the phone. What choose is the best in your opinion?
now i have:
system, data, sd-ext as ext4
cache as rfs

should i change something? and how if i have default kernel from 10.2?

Thanks


Sent from my MZ601 using XDA Premium HD app
22nd April 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #1604  
kyrillos13's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,099
 
4,175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rysi3k

Hi kyrillos,
thanks for your work! everything works great like a charm.
I have question about best fs in the phone. What choose is the best in your opinion?
now i have:
system, data, sd-ext as ext4
cache as rfs

should i change something? and how if i have default kernel from 10.2?

Thanks


Sent from my MZ601 using XDA Premium HD app

No you are fine. My partitions are the same type
22nd April 2012, 10:11 PM   |  #1605  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 691
 
1,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
To anyone having problems with videos playing really laggy or sound crackling, flash arakmars latest kernel from here https://www.dropbox.com/sh/at5lzkeag...12-04-2012.zip (thanks rkoby).
22nd April 2012, 10:35 PM   |  #1606  
Member
Flag Katowice
Thanks Meter: 1
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Is there any possibility to make shortcut to telephone? When i'am trying to open this always contacts are opening not telephone where you can choose numer manually. Can i fix this somehow?
23rd April 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #1607  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 351
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Ofc You can add shortcut to telephone. You must choose Application and select Phone.
If it still open contacts change default tab in phone/contacts settings to phone.

Oczywiście, że można dodać skrót do telefonu. Wybierasz aplikacje i zaznaczasz telefon w wyborze podczas dodawania skrótu.
Jeśli nadal będą się otwierać kontakty to zmień "Default tab" w ustawieniach telefonu/kontaktach na "phone".

---------- Post added at 01:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:45 AM ----------

I need help. How I can activate a2sd on Arakmar kernel. On CM7 1.5 kernel all working fine I don't need anythink to do. When I install arakmar kernel all disappear and S2E don't working for me.
The Following User Says Thank You to Eselter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 10:11 AM   |  #1608  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 691
 
1,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
does the script stop working when you change kernels? i changed to arakmars kernel, did data wipe, formated sd-ext to ext4, rebooted and it wont work.
23rd April 2012, 12:04 PM   |  #1609  
kyrillos13's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,099
 
4,175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alb3rtt

does the script stop working when you change kernels? i changed to arakmars kernel, did data wipe, formated sd-ext to ext4, rebooted and it wont work.

It must work on any kernel without issues. I dont know whats going on with Arakmar's kernel..
23rd April 2012, 12:25 PM   |  #1610  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 691
 
1,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrillos13

It must work on any kernel without issues. I dont know whats going on with Arakmar's kernel..

should i reflash your rom, wipe data, flash arakmars kernel and wipe data and format sd-ext to ext 4?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes