Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] 651.167.26 version INSTEAD OF 651.167.20

OP SoulStripper66

22nd April 2012, 05:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
People I keep flashing the 651.165.20 Version but it comes up as .26 . . . What's going on ?
22nd April 2012, 08:33 PM   |  #2  
Mobzter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
1,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
its possibly just a link mixed up slightly. i had the exact same thing dont wory. i was expecting .20 and baseband .85p and ended up with .26 and baseband .93p lol.. you can always report it to the person who'z posted the link so they can make sure the correct links are up.
23rd April 2012, 12:47 PM   |  #3  
beartard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Is this one of those deals where Motorola numbers updates according to what you're coming from rather than going to?

In other words, if you're running v1.0 of something, in Motorola's world you'd flash an update file named "v1.0" to go to v1.1.
23rd April 2012, 01:12 PM   |  #4  
spc_hicks09's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Marion, OH
Thanks Meter: 1,759
 
3,471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beartard

Is this one of those deals where Motorola numbers updates according to what you're coming from rather than going to?

In other words, if you're running v1.0 of something, in Motorola's world you'd flash an update file named "v1.0" to go to v1.1.

Correct.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes