Thread Closed

|i'm dead| |please close| |discontinued|

23rd April 2012, 12:29 PM   |  #881  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjybarr

I'm not BiteBlaze, but I can help you. I too am on the rom and I did flash the lastest kernel. All works great, except for full HW (Netflix doesn't work). Just make sure after you flash the kernel. Go rename this file using Root Explorer.

/system/etc/firmware/ti-connectivity/wl1271-nvs.bin.orig. and rename it to: wl1271-nvs.bin

If you don't rename that file. Wifi won't work. So please edit it. The screen issue is fixed in this kernel.

Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk 2

That's weird, my Wifi works normally after flashing the new Kernel without having to rename that file, and I'm pretty the flash is successful since the "line" bug on the screen is gone!
23rd April 2012, 02:10 PM   |  #882  
walts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
380 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidMobileNZ

For some reason my Kindle Fire won't connect to the Wifi. It says saved but when I select the AP and select connect it doesn't work. Just stays on Saved. Trying to do the setup wizard but very difficult without an internet connection. Any suggestions?

I was experimenting along the lines of an earlier post that said when you drop one WIFI connection, you have to reboot before another one will pick up. I found the re-connect sluggish - it wouldn't "see" my AP, until I pressed the SCAN button on the top of the screen, then it found my AP and connected.

From my Sharp Zaurus days, I was familiar with wpa_supplicant.conf which we had to create by hand to get WIFI working on that device. These days it is generated automatically, but I had to look around anyway, and I noticed that the copy in /data/misc/wifi is missing two options:
Code:
ap_scan=1
fast_reauth=1
I didn't change mine since it seems to be working OK, but maybe a WIFI expert would comment on the situation. Why are those options not included, and should they be added?

After a few re-boots, my Kindle seems to be acting normally ????

Walt
23rd April 2012, 03:20 PM   |  #883  
Member
Flag Baton Rouge
Thanks Meter: 1
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Had prob with WiFi at frist but works fine after off and on. Only prob is some app wont load, I-Tune, Flash but others did fine. Played with it just about all night and thats the only prob i had.
Will this ROM be able to let you watch tv. I think its an app from cable for like the
I Pad with 4.0?
23rd April 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #884  
shazbot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington
Thanks Meter: 10
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Is anyone else getting horrible download speeds from dev-host? I'm getting ~20KB/sec on my 30Mbit line. Anyone have a mirror? :/
23rd April 2012, 03:46 PM   |  #885  
Member
Flag Baton Rouge
Thanks Meter: 1
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Yes i did, took 3 times to get it but i thought it was just my cable.
23rd April 2012, 04:33 PM   |  #886  
djkeller3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lexington, KY
Thanks Meter: 195
 
620 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Just flashed Hashcode's kernel #7, and screen is definitely back to normal so far as half-second flicker at screen-on is concerned. Never saw the banding since I never power off.

Wifi and hotspot working great so far.
23rd April 2012, 05:04 PM   |  #887  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by djkeller3

Just flashed Hashcode's kernel #7, and screen is definitely back to normal so far as half-second flicker at screen-on is concerned. Never saw the banding since I never power off.

Wifi and hotspot working great so far.

Same here, all fixed.
23rd April 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #888  
smaghe's Avatar
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 11
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by smaghe

IMO work is far from finished. Look how CM9 is just running flawlessly on GS2.
Experience is just way better than stock, although CM9 is not even beta.
CM9 on KF still has several major issues : video decoding, random freezes, lags, wifi problems, power button, no USB host ...
IMO these things prevent oneself to run it as a true daily driver.
I'll donate as soon as a pretty "stable" version comes out.
It's also a way to prevent CM9 reloaded development from stopping or slowing, as AOKP is now a priority.

Didn't mean to be harsh at all. As I said before, I appreciate all the time and effort which has been put in this rom; I am also aware that developing a rom is a long hastle. I was just beeing critic about ppl saying "Oh my god everything is perfect" every 2,3 posts.
It's also hard to distinguish rom issues from kernel ones.

I just flashed 1.2h, as you said Biteblaze, things are getting definitely better.
Got rid of several annoying issues. Video decoding works flawlessly, and my smile is getting wider and wider.
As soon as usb mount and AC-charging will be fixed, I'll call it a daily
Thank you again for your work.

Cheers KFolks !
23rd April 2012, 05:35 PM   |  #889  
djkeller3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lexington, KY
Thanks Meter: 195
 
620 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smaghe

Didn't mean to be harsh at all. As I said before, I appreciate all the time and effort which has been put in this rom; I am also aware that developing a rom is a long hastle. I was just beeing critic about ppl saying "Oh my god everything is perfect" every 2,3 posts.
It's also hard to distinguish rom issues from kernel ones.

I just flashed 1.2h, as you said Biteblaze, things are getting definitely better.
Got rid of several annoying issues. Video decoding works flawlessly, and my smile is getting wider and wider.
As soon as usb mount and AC-charging will be fixed, I'll call it a daily
Thank you again for your work.

Cheers KFolks !

AC charging is fixed.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using XDA Premium
ROM: CM9 ReloadedROM v1.2H
Kernel: Hashcode 3.0.21(#7)
Overclock: 1.0 GHz Max, 1.0 GHz Min. Performance
Launcher: ADW EX
23rd April 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #890  
SalsaForte's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 14
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
When I plug my kindle for recharge with version 1.2h I don't see the recharge icon in the tray, but I see the kindle power light turn orange. It this only a cosmetic bug? Does the Kindle recharge anyway?

Very smooth rom.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9 reloaded, cool ics rom, ics kindle fire, kindle fire cm9, reloadedrom™
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Kindle Fire Android Development by ThreadRank