Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,523 Members 50,408 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Maverick for the Droid3 (MavROM) - V4.5 [7/17/2012]

Tip us?
 
MyNarwhalBacon
Old
#11  
MyNarwhalBacon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 464
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: So-Cal

 
DONATE TO ME
I have tested 890, 905 and 906. No issues to report. I will be heavily testing the gps on Tuesday.
My Sound Pack or UI for Any Touchwiz Rom: Here
The Following User Says Thank You to MyNarwhalBacon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BaRRmaley
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Odessa
Thanks for update!
Please help: How to change device name back to VerizonMotorolaDroid3? It's now "Verizon Motorola Droid3" (with spaces) and Google Play thinks it's another phone, doesn't push my old apps. If there is better solution - please let me know. Thanks!
 
DoubleYouPee
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 1,770
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaRRmaley View Post
Thanks for update!
Please help: How to change device name back to VerizonMotorolaDroid3? It's now "Verizon Motorola Droid3" (with spaces) and Google Play thinks it's another phone, doesn't push my old apps. If there is better solution - please let me know. Thanks!
I don't have that problem
According to build.prop the phone is
Code:
ro.product.model=DROID3
ro.product.brand=verizon
ro.product.name=solana_vzw
ro.product.device=cdma_solana
Like all the others
The Following User Says Thank You to DoubleYouPee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ovelayer
Old
#14  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 586
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: spokane
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaRRmaley View Post
Thanks for update!
Please help: How to change device name back to VerizonMotorolaDroid3? It's now "Verizon Motorola Droid3" (with spaces) and Google Play thinks it's another phone, doesn't push my old apps. If there is better solution - please let me know. Thanks!
You would need a banner editor and team mav hasn't added that..so you only have 2 choices that I'm aware of...maverick or verizon wireless...and you change them from within the toolbox when you change themes
The Following User Says Thank You to ovelayer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BaRRmaley
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Odessa
Ok, thanks. Reinstalled all apps - it's faster
The Following User Says Thank You to BaRRmaley For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
naifs_br10
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 454
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: toronto
will this work on xt860 version of bell carrier in canada ?
 
ovelayer
Old
#17  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 586
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: spokane
Quote:
Originally Posted by naifs_br10 View Post
will this work on xt860 version of bell carrier in canada ?
Hmm I'm not sure actually..I'm pretty sure it would work for the xt860 but I don't know if the carrier would be supported
The Following User Says Thank You to ovelayer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Endoroid
Old
#18  
Endoroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 314
Posts: 1,457
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surrey
Quote:
Originally Posted by naifs_br10 View Post
will this work on xt860 version of bell carrier in canada ?
Yes. Use the patch. Pretty sure I've already linked it5 for you in a different thread

Sent from my XT860 using xda premium
 
Endoroid
Old
#19  
Endoroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 314
Posts: 1,457
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surrey
I believe the keyboard mappings will also need to be fixed. Il find the link for that later

Sent from my XT860 using xda premium
 
redsox985
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 688
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Endoroid View Post
I believe the keyboard mappings will also need to be fixed. Il find the link for that later

Sent from my XT860 using xda premium
Is there an easy patch for that? I remember running into this when I worked on getting 2.3.6 on the XT862.

If there isn't one, you need the files from /system/usr/keychars or /system/usr/keylayout.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes