Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] [radio issues]

OP cheekrox

16th April 2012, 04:16 PM   |  #11  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,098
 
1,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danny.sunju

It cannot be a carrier issue, as I also have the same system version and radio and I am on Vodafone network. I have not experienced any of this problem so far.. like you said, it could be because of the Mobile Service Center Number!!!

Okay, Danke for the feedback! Did you try the SMSC seting as pointed above?

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 02:14 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrotorresfilho

Wanna make a brief test in your razr?

1. Type in dialpad

*#*#4636#**#

2. In the menu that appears, choose phone information

3. Navigate to SMSC and tap >update< (at your right)

The blank space shoulde be populated with Mobile Service Center number.

If you get an [update error] message that means your radio and sim chip are not compatible (happens mostly with older sim cards, cutted ones) if so, you have 2 options: wait for another driver 4.0 ICS, or buy a updated micro sim chip. (there is a third option often does't work, but - call carrier support, ask Mobile Service Center Number, set itt in blank space and type first left update. It's a bug and rarelly works)

If this was helpfull, please share the learnigs.

Thanks



Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2

Sure, I've done it, no use. Micro-sim is new.
We have to wait the ics, I guess)
Last edited by trojan_downloader; 24th April 2012 at 09:53 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes