Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Droid Incredible 2 Sense 4.0 (GSM working)

OP murat408

23rd April 2012, 01:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Does anybody know a Sense 4.0 ROM that s working well with GSM? I found some ROM like SenseMod Flash One, OpenSense 4.0 rom v0.5 etc. They all have bugs like wifi, camera etc. Especially no GSM.

But they don't have an option menu for GSM networks. When you select the radio signal as "GSM only" from "*#*#4636#*#*" menu, it has GSM network, can have the signal. But, i can't add any APN and because of that i can't get data by GSM. Any help will be appreciated.
23rd April 2012, 02:14 PM   |  #2  
iledwaba's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
CM0 4.0.4 Kang
Ive Installed the Above Mentioned ROM & GSM & Data only works when you restart by clearing cache & dalvik. Can Anyone Fix This?
23rd April 2012, 02:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I have a DINC 2 and flashed SenseMOD_FlashONE_v1.2.

-Softkey's lights are not working.
-WIFI gives error. No WIFI.
-No option for GSM service (I can get signal from my local GSM Operator with *#*#4636#*#* but i can't find an option for APN setup)
-Camera is not working.
-No USB mount.
23rd April 2012, 02:40 PM   |  #4  
Jizzylax's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 542
 
1,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by murat408

I have a DINC 2 and flashed SenseMOD_FlashONE_v1.2.

-Softkey's lights are not working.
-WIFI gives error. No WIFI.
-No option for GSM service (I can get signal from my local GSM Operator with *#*#4636#*#* but i can't find an option for APN setup)
-Camera is not working.
-No USB mount.

Add

-Trojan software on device

to that list.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jizzylax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #5  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 578
 
3,793 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
We only have 2 sense 4 roms. Just read their op to see if GSM works in them.

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 07:38 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jizzylax

Add

-Trojan software on device

to that list.

I saw that on the thread page and I removed that ROM for now. I hope that devs going to make a statement about this situation.
23rd April 2012, 07:44 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jizzylax

Add

-Trojan software on device

to that list.

Quote:
Originally Posted by knipp21

We only have 2 sense 4 roms. Just read their op to see if GSM works in them.

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium

I bought my phone from USA. I live in Turkey and here we have only GSM network. So I need a stable ROM if possible with Sense 4.0.
23rd April 2012, 08:46 PM   |  #8  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,091
 
10,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by murat408

I bought my phone from USA. I live in Turkey and here we have only GSM network. So I need a stable ROM if possible with Sense 4.0.

this is a well discussed topic (gsm on custom roms) see this thread for more info: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1404997
The Following User Says Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Thanks, I ll follow that topic.

Sent from my Incredible 2 HD using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to murat408 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2014, 08:55 AM   |  #10  
jam0688's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arkansas
Thanks Meter: 15
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
The only sense 4.0 ROMs r the leaked ROMs and the viperInc ROM and the ascension ROM originally the tazzsense ROM. As for gsm working I think its still iffy. If ur wanting to get data working to download APN settings shortcut from the playstore and add the widget to ur screen and set up the correct APN and it should work but with it being gsm/global u may have better luck with a gingerbread sense ROM cuz gsm is working on those. But u can give them 4.0 ROMs I mentioned a try. Hope this helps. Thanks would be greatly appreciated

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes