Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TUT]SPL Downgrade from 5.x - RSPL and HSPL - Flash Custom ROM - Trick Marketplce

OP Nullstring

6th April 2012, 04:42 PM   |  #71  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
I tried with 3 different card readers and the screen gets from Entering USB Host mode to "Loading.." and then "Checking..", and then it stays like this.

On the bottom it says "SERIAL", and it stays on Checking.

I only have a 4GB MicroSD, is it because of the MicroSD, or do I have to keep trying with different card readers ?

Tried with 1GB its the same... :\ this is going no where, i've been on it for months
Last edited by Ggd07; 6th April 2012 at 06:23 PM.
17th April 2012, 07:28 PM   |  #72  
Senior Member
Flag amman-jordan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamwin

just do a backread,i have post a picture of my card reader as well as other accessories that i've used.


hi i have problem with my htc, for that i wantto downgrade the bootloader from 5.11
its black screen after opening my mozart and afte rwindows phonoe logo, there is no application or menu and when connect it with my zun give me this msg
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	my device.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	54.0 KB
ID:	1009704  
18th April 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #73  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Y-Cable
Hey Guys,
thanks for this awesome tutorial!

I wanted to create a Y-Cable, and just found this Y-Cable at home, is it possible to get the Micro USB on it or will i have to make one like its in the description?
Picture in the attatchements


Thanks, Sooker

EDIT: the red one is power only and the others are power + data
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	11233_0.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	32.0 KB
ID:	1011490  
Last edited by Sooker; 18th April 2012 at 05:47 PM.
19th April 2012, 12:29 AM   |  #74  
Nullstring's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Baguio
Thanks Meter: 241
 
1,170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sooker

Hey Guys,
thanks for this awesome tutorial!

I wanted to create a Y-Cable, and just found this Y-Cable at home, is it possible to get the Micro USB on it or will i have to make one like its in the description?
Picture in the attatchements


Thanks, Sooker

EDIT: the red one is power only and the others are power + data

cool looking Y-Cable

I don't see any problem of using this y-cable.

insert the microSD on the bulky usb port and your HTC data cable on the thin usb port.

have a good flashing!
19th April 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #75  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hi guys, I've a problem.. I made my Y cable, it works beacause if I connect it to pc and then I connect my phone it start charging, so I think it is made correctly.. but when I connect the card reader the led doesn't light, and the phone after the "loading" says "not allow" at the top and "serial" at the bottom.. what can I do??
23rd April 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #76  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
now i got the Female-Female USB Connector, but i donīt know wich version i should take?

my operator is 111 TMO_DE

but there are 3 different versions of Branded ROMs.


9.1 BR: RUU_Mozart_TMO_DE_1.20.111.03_Radio_5.50.09.18_22. 24.50.09U_by_ansar

9.2 BR: RUU_Mozart_TMO_DE_1.25.111.05_Radio_5.50.09.18_22. 24.50.09U_by_ansar

9.3 BR: RUU_Mozart_TMO_DE_1.28.111.03_Radio_5.52.09.16_22. 24.50.09U_by_ansar
23rd April 2012, 03:49 PM   |  #77  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
You can use anyone of them, because dft tool supports those bootloaders... I used 1.28 and I had no problem.

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA
30th April 2012, 04:21 PM   |  #78  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
ok I followed all steps, but after i connect it to the Y-Cable when it says "Enter USB Host Mode", but it keeps on rebooting the whole time

EDIT: everytime after i made my goldcard and put my cardreader on and off the usb port, it says that it isnt formated. maybe this causes the problem?

EDIT2: It worked with my 16GB MicroSD Class 10 Fat32 (8192 Allocation Size) Card

thank you for your help
Last edited by Sooker; 1st May 2012 at 08:44 AM.
2nd May 2012, 04:37 PM   |  #79  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
thanks for your thread, may i use USB HUB instead of making that cable?
thanks for your useful thread,
Can I use a USB HUB instead of making that cable?
2nd May 2012, 04:42 PM   |  #80  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
No, you must make your own cable.. but it's really simple and cheap, trust me

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes