Post Reply

[Layout] "Hubs" Now With Video Tutorial

OP fliparsenal

21st March 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #161  
Dyelon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Wow I just watched that video and again am mesmerized.....I never got a straight answer last time I asked...

Is this still possible despite the new updates to the relevant apps?

To the poster above me: Go for it dude! And let me know how it goes!
9th April 2012, 08:23 PM   |  #162  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thanks for your post! Love the idea of HUBS!
Been playing with this w/ ICS
12th April 2012, 04:41 AM   |  #163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thumbs up
Awesome tutorial. Here's my work:

23rd April 2012, 12:23 PM   |  #164  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hello, just a quick question,
If someonw would like to return back to the original XOOM screen without hubs,
is it as simple as removing the installed apps and widgets?

Kind Regards
DK
23rd April 2012, 12:53 PM   |  #165  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkaris

Hello, just a quick question,
If someonw would like to return back to the original XOOM screen without hubs,
is it as simple as removing the installed apps and widgets?

Kind Regards
DK

If your using ADW EX you should be able to go to the ADW settings and choose reset ADW. Hope this helps.
The Following User Says Thank You to dkahs23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:50 PM   |  #166  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkahs23

If your using ADW EX you should be able to go to the ADW settings and choose reset ADW. Hope this helps.

Hey thanks for this....

So far I have the XOOM as it came out of the box in terms of launchers widgets etc...not much customization.

So based on your comment, if I would like to return back to stock I should uninstall ADW EX

Thanks
23rd April 2012, 05:00 PM   |  #167  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkaris

Hey thanks for this....

So far I have the XOOM as it came out of the box in terms of launchers widgets etc...not much customization.

So based on your comment, if I would like to return back to stock I should uninstall ADW EX

Thanks

Yes if you uninstall ADW EX. It should revert back to the stock launcher.
23rd April 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #168  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hello again,
Just one final question. In the first post it specifies as a per-requisite that we need

Adw Launcer EX
Launcher Pro Plus

Can I assume that we need only one of those two and not both of them?

Sorry if am asking for something already answered but I could not spot such a question.

Kind regards
dk
23rd April 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #169  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkaris

Hello again,
Just one final question. In the first post it specifies as a per-requisite that we need

Adw Launcer EX
Launcher Pro Plus

Can I assume that we need only one of those two and not both of them?

Sorry if am asking for something already answered but I could not spot such a question.

Kind regards
dk

No one or the other.
The Following User Says Thank You to dkahs23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 10:46 AM   |  #170  
Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkahs23

No one or the other.

What about APEX Launcher?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes