Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Guide] ICS for All htc holiday

OP mohamed_moscow

22nd April 2012, 07:13 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
I didn't do this 1111111 stuff and I had the HTC vivid

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Ajax
Thanks Meter: 39
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Just curious..
Wondering why the need to flash the cingular ruu before flashing the att ruu? If they're both ics, and if we've got s-off, wouldn't we just need to flash the att official ruu from htc? I'm just curious.. if I'm missing something really obvious I'm sorry.
22nd April 2012, 08:01 PM   |  #13  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 694
 
2,158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
cingular is att
22nd April 2012, 08:13 PM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bproulx

Wondering why the need to flash the cingular ruu before flashing the att ruu? If they're both ics, and if we've got s-off, wouldn't we just need to flash the att official ruu from htc? I'm just curious.. if I'm missing something really obvious I'm sorry.

without flash first GB from vivid, ICS att will not be flash....
22nd April 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #15  
rquiett's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Santa Rosa, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,420
 
1,626 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by come at me bro

I didn't do this 1111111 stuff and I had the HTC vivid

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA

And if you read the first line of the op this is to get the ics from vivid on the other versions of the phone

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 08:37 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
First off, THanks!
Secondly, The link is not working for step 3.
Also if I am already s-off I can skip step 1 correct?
And when I unlock bootloader thru HTC dev, I select HTC Vivid?

THanks again!
23rd April 2012, 03:06 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag Ajax
Thanks Meter: 39
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Thumbs up Worked great!
Followed the directions and am now running ICS - flashed to the dark raider 1.1 rom from another thread after and it works great.. was going to try wc's illuminati rom but the link on his site starts out downloading at about 30k/sec and then steadily drops to zero before i get over 60mb.. anyone have a copy they want to mirror or know of another mirror hosting that rom? I know he's not on xda anymore..that's a shame tho he's a good dev.

Anyway thanks for the guide to get ics for us raider users! Worked perfectly!
Sorry for the dumb question about flasing the cingular ruu first, i didn't realize the first ruu it points to was a gb vivid ruu. makes perfect sense now.. lol...sense.. no pun intended..lol
23rd April 2012, 07:06 AM   |  #18  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by n4v1n

First off, THanks!
Secondly, The link is not working for step 3.
Also if I am already s-off I can skip step 1 correct?
And when I unlock bootloader thru HTC dev, I select HTC Vivid?

THanks again!

I link for step 3 is working just download from one of the servers provided.
Unlock as you unlocked before doing any changes. If your not having HTC vivid then don't select HTC vivid. If you have raider the simple select others.
23rd April 2012, 07:08 AM   |  #19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bproulx

Followed the directions and am now running ICS - flashed to the dark raider 1.1 rom from another thread after and it works great.. was going to try wc's illuminati rom but the link on his site starts out downloading at about 30k/sec and then steadily drops to zero before i get over 60mb.. anyone have a copy they want to mirror or know of another mirror hosting that rom? I know he's not on xda anymore..that's a shame tho he's a good dev.

Anyway thanks for the guide to get ics for us raider users! Worked perfectly!
Sorry for the dumb question about flasing the cingular ruu first, i didn't realize the first ruu it points to was a gb vivid ruu. makes perfect sense now.. lol...sense.. no pun intended..lol

No problem, have fun
23rd April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #20  
citsong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
When I run the ruu's im in fastboot correct? Searching around I've seen different methods. Just trying to confirm. From the instructions it looks like everythings pretty much done while in the bootloader.

---------- Post added at 10:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:12 AM ----------

Trying to unlock the bootloader with my old token isn't working. Getting a remote unlocktoken check fail. Do I need to redo htc dev as a vivid? Sorry for the questions, after spending all that time trying to get s-off my brain is tired lol

Ok so I ran the ruu's while in fastboot and I had to redo the unlock as if the phone was a vivid and get a new token and now all is well. At least if anyone has a dead brain moment like me they will see this and know
Last edited by citsong; 23rd April 2012 at 04:58 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes