FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

M4 Time Zone issue

22nd April 2012, 05:26 PM |#1  
Rob_Storm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Is there the possibility of this being corrected? Just curious as I like the ROM's based on it but it drives me nuts.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
 
 
22nd April 2012, 05:26 PM |#2  
Rob_Storm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Oops, can a mod please move this to general?

Sorry.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2

Kite edit: Yes, I can. next time report it, there's an option for thread moves.
Last edited by mrkite38; 28th April 2012 at 04:02 AM.
22nd April 2012, 06:26 PM |#3  
tazman19's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, NJ
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

Sent from my BAMF TBolt on Tapatalk.
22nd April 2012, 09:12 PM |#4  
josh0426's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern Illinois
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazman19

The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

Sent from my BAMF TBolt on Tapatalk.

I dont really call it a fix though since anyone who uses verizon visual voicemail, this fix doesnt work. Autoupdate timezone must be enabled in settings for VVM to work, so yeah a fix would be nice.
23rd April 2012, 03:33 PM |#5  
macaraballojr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I've also noticed that when auto timezone is disabled and i restart my phone the time isnt correct. this is a pain cuz sometimes I dont notice this and when I finally do all my txt are mixed up and so are my call logs...

+1 on a fix
23rd April 2012, 06:24 PM |#6  
davydenkovalex's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Have same issue, really annoying. Hope it could be fixed.

Sent from my HTC Mecha using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 07:19 PM |#7  
hallstevenson's Avatar
Senior Member
Germantown OH
Thanks Meter: 285
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazman19

The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

I'm sure that's not what the OP meant as a solution to the issue. That's a workaround - a temporary one at that and has negative side-effects.

I have to suspect either a) the solution is very difficult or b) not enough people 'complain' about it.

If "a", someone should ask 'erishasnobattery' to solve it. Probably would take him 10-15 minutes !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes