FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

M4 Time Zone issue

138 posts
Thanks Meter: 16
 
By Rob_Storm, Senior Member on 22nd April 2012, 05:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there the possibility of this being corrected? Just curious as I like the ROM's based on it but it drives me nuts.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
 
 
22nd April 2012, 05:26 PM |#2  
Rob_Storm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Oops, can a mod please move this to general?

Sorry.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2

Kite edit: Yes, I can. next time report it, there's an option for thread moves.
Last edited by mrkite38; 28th April 2012 at 04:02 AM.
22nd April 2012, 06:26 PM |#3  
tazman19's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, NJ
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

Sent from my BAMF TBolt on Tapatalk.
22nd April 2012, 09:12 PM |#4  
josh0426's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern Illinois
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazman19

The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

Sent from my BAMF TBolt on Tapatalk.

I dont really call it a fix though since anyone who uses verizon visual voicemail, this fix doesnt work. Autoupdate timezone must be enabled in settings for VVM to work, so yeah a fix would be nice.
23rd April 2012, 03:33 PM |#5  
macaraballojr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I've also noticed that when auto timezone is disabled and i restart my phone the time isnt correct. this is a pain cuz sometimes I dont notice this and when I finally do all my txt are mixed up and so are my call logs...

+1 on a fix
23rd April 2012, 06:24 PM |#6  
davydenkovalex's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Have same issue, really annoying. Hope it could be fixed.

Sent from my HTC Mecha using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 07:19 PM |#7  
hallstevenson's Avatar
Senior Member
Germantown OH
Thanks Meter: 318
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazman19

The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

I'm sure that's not what the OP meant as a solution to the issue. That's a workaround - a temporary one at that and has negative side-effects.

I have to suspect either a) the solution is very difficult or b) not enough people 'complain' about it.

If "a", someone should ask 'erishasnobattery' to solve it. Probably would take him 10-15 minutes !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes