Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,793 Members 41,594 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RADIO] HTC Incredible 2 Radios [PG32IMG.zip] (Updated: 30 May 2012)

Tip us?
 
TheAtheistReverend
Old
#361  
TheAtheistReverend's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 288
Posts: 1,204
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankspin View Post
Which radio have people been finding to be the best?
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones View Post
This one has worked best for me. I believe it is the newest available.
Here. This. Now.
---------------------------------------------
Get your own DropBox HERE!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TheAtheistReverend For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tarpit_Carnivore
Old
#362  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 569
Join Date: Apr 2010
Thank you sir.
 
Linch89
Old
#363  
Linch89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 304
Posts: 1,745
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Jacksonville
In order to flash in bootload the file needs to read PG32IMG.zip correct?
 
Macguyver
Old
#364  
Macguyver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 603
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankspin View Post
Which radio have people been finding to be the best? My signal has been all out of wack recently and want to flash a newer radio.
I switched from .622 to .722 a little over a week ago. Whole my DBM didn't seem to change much, .722 does seem faster.

From my Inc2 running Inc2 HD
 
TheAtheistReverend
Old
#365  
TheAtheistReverend's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 288
Posts: 1,204
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Linch89 View Post
In order to flash in bootload the file needs to read PG32IMG.zip correct?
Correct, and in the root of your sd card.
Here. This. Now.
---------------------------------------------
Get your own DropBox HERE!

 
mattwood2000
Old
#366  
mattwood2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 205
Join Date: May 2010
Default New Radio - 1.09.01.1111

Just got a new DI2 cause I left my old one in the car with the sunroof open the day before a huge rain storm. I'm sure you can figure out what happened.

Anyway, checked the stock settings and came across a new baseband version I have not seen yet - 1.09.01.1111.

Its been a while since I've messed with these, but where is the baseband located in the partition map...I can't remember.

I'll extract and post it if there is interest, just remind me how to get at it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	baseband.jpg
Views:	174
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	1022516  
 
Travisdroidx2
Old
#367  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 802
Posts: 2,982
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bay Area California
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattwood2000 View Post
Just got a new DI2 cause I left my old one in the car with the sunroof open the day before a huge rain storm. I'm sure you can figure out what happened.

Anyway, checked the stock settings and came across a new baseband version I have not seen yet - 1.09.01.1111.

Its been a while since I've messed with these, but where is the baseband located in the partition map...I can't remember.

I'll extract and post it if there is interest, just remind me how to get at it.
Go back a page to post 357 you can download it from there. I flashed the radio you have from that post last night.
 
mattwood2000
Old
#368  
mattwood2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 205
Join Date: May 2010
Thanks! In my excitement of a new radio I forgot to search. Glad there is a zip of it already.

Just out of curiosity though, is it possible to extract the baseband from the phone? If so is there a procedure anywhere or which partition on the EMMC is it?

Thanks, Matt.
 
Travisdroidx2
Old
#369  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 802
Posts: 2,982
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bay Area California
I am not sure. My phone was on. 622 and I changed it t the latest update. But was able to download the. 622 and newest radio and put them aside for safe keeping both radios I got from here. And thanks to those that posted!!!!!
 
Macguyver
Old
#370  
Macguyver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 603
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Travisdroidx2 View Post
I am not sure. My phone was on. 622 and I changed it t the latest update. But was able to download the. 622 and newest radio and put them aside for safe keeping both radios I got from here. And thanks to those that posted!!!!!
How is that one working?

From my Inc2 running Inc2 HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes