FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[RADIO] HTC Incredible 2 Radios [PG32IMG.zip] (Updated: 30 May 2012)

836 posts
Thanks Meter: 669
 
By gu1dry, Senior Member on 21st June 2011, 09:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 03:04 PM |#361  
TheAtheistReverend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankspin

Which radio have people been finding to be the best?

Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

...
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/26383143/1.0...11_PG32IMG.zip

This one has worked best for me. I believe it is the newest available.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TheAtheistReverend For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd April 2012, 03:35 PM |#362  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Thank you sir.
23rd April 2012, 04:27 PM |#363  
Linch89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 307
 
More
In order to flash in bootload the file needs to read PG32IMG.zip correct?
23rd April 2012, 04:32 PM |#364  
Macguyver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankspin

Which radio have people been finding to be the best? My signal has been all out of wack recently and want to flash a newer radio.

I switched from .622 to .722 a little over a week ago. Whole my DBM didn't seem to change much, .722 does seem faster.

From my Inc2 running Inc2 HD
23rd April 2012, 04:42 PM |#365  
TheAtheistReverend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Linch89

In order to flash in bootload the file needs to read PG32IMG.zip correct?

Correct, and in the root of your sd card.
24th April 2012, 05:02 PM |#366  
mattwood2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
New Radio - 1.09.01.1111
Just got a new DI2 cause I left my old one in the car with the sunroof open the day before a huge rain storm. I'm sure you can figure out what happened.

Anyway, checked the stock settings and came across a new baseband version I have not seen yet - 1.09.01.1111.

Its been a while since I've messed with these, but where is the baseband located in the partition map...I can't remember.

I'll extract and post it if there is interest, just remind me how to get at it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	baseband.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	1022516  
24th April 2012, 06:51 PM |#367  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 926
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattwood2000

Just got a new DI2 cause I left my old one in the car with the sunroof open the day before a huge rain storm. I'm sure you can figure out what happened.

Anyway, checked the stock settings and came across a new baseband version I have not seen yet - 1.09.01.1111.

Its been a while since I've messed with these, but where is the baseband located in the partition map...I can't remember.

I'll extract and post it if there is interest, just remind me how to get at it.

Go back a page to post 357 you can download it from there. I flashed the radio you have from that post last night.
24th April 2012, 06:54 PM |#368  
mattwood2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thanks! In my excitement of a new radio I forgot to search. Glad there is a zip of it already.

Just out of curiosity though, is it possible to extract the baseband from the phone? If so is there a procedure anywhere or which partition on the EMMC is it?

Thanks, Matt.
24th April 2012, 06:58 PM |#369  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 926
 
More
I am not sure. My phone was on. 622 and I changed it t the latest update. But was able to download the. 622 and newest radio and put them aside for safe keeping both radios I got from here. And thanks to those that posted!!!!!
24th April 2012, 08:03 PM |#370  
Macguyver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Travisdroidx2

I am not sure. My phone was on. 622 and I changed it t the latest update. But was able to download the. 622 and newest radio and put them aside for safe keeping both radios I got from here. And thanks to those that posted!!!!!

How is that one working?

From my Inc2 running Inc2 HD
24th April 2012, 08:16 PM |#371  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 926
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orange Terror

How is that one working?

From my Inc2 running Inc2 HD

I am using the latest now the 1.09.01.1111 and it seems fine. To be honest my DBM meter is about the same from the .622 I was on. Hard to say I get crappy reception at work and still do today with the new radio I was hoping this would help me out here at work. Besides I figured it would be nice to be on the latest as long as I had the .622 saved. I got the .622 and the .1111 from Post #357 Thanks again for posting! And just in case this is not flashed in recovery as you probably ahve read. I watched a you tube video about using the H boot and it was super easy. If you have any questions feel free to shoot me a PM. I jsut read most of all this thread and then went on you tube. I copied it to my root of SD card and renamed it. Checked the MD5sum values and boot into bootloader. It will see the PG32IMG.zip and ask you if you would like to update and hit volume up to say yes. Then after you are done remove that PG32IMG.zip off the root of your sd card or else I read that it will keep trying to update it every time you go into bootloader.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes