Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RADIO] HTC Incredible 2 Radios [PG32IMG.zip] (Updated: 30 May 2012)

OP gu1dry

23rd April 2012, 04:04 PM   |  #361  
TheAtheistReverend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 305
 
1,258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankspin

Which radio have people been finding to be the best?

Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

...
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/26383143/1.0...11_PG32IMG.zip

This one has worked best for me. I believe it is the newest available.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TheAtheistReverend For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 04:35 PM   |  #362  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Thank you sir.
23rd April 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #363  
Linch89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 307
 
1,750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
In order to flash in bootload the file needs to read PG32IMG.zip correct?
23rd April 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #364  
Macguyver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankspin

Which radio have people been finding to be the best? My signal has been all out of wack recently and want to flash a newer radio.

I switched from .622 to .722 a little over a week ago. Whole my DBM didn't seem to change much, .722 does seem faster.

From my Inc2 running Inc2 HD
23rd April 2012, 05:42 PM   |  #365  
TheAtheistReverend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 305
 
1,258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Linch89

In order to flash in bootload the file needs to read PG32IMG.zip correct?

Correct, and in the root of your sd card.
24th April 2012, 06:02 PM   |  #366  
mattwood2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
New Radio - 1.09.01.1111
Just got a new DI2 cause I left my old one in the car with the sunroof open the day before a huge rain storm. I'm sure you can figure out what happened.

Anyway, checked the stock settings and came across a new baseband version I have not seen yet - 1.09.01.1111.

Its been a while since I've messed with these, but where is the baseband located in the partition map...I can't remember.

I'll extract and post it if there is interest, just remind me how to get at it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	baseband.jpg
Views:	174
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	1022516  
24th April 2012, 07:51 PM   |  #367  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 861
 
3,183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattwood2000

Just got a new DI2 cause I left my old one in the car with the sunroof open the day before a huge rain storm. I'm sure you can figure out what happened.

Anyway, checked the stock settings and came across a new baseband version I have not seen yet - 1.09.01.1111.

Its been a while since I've messed with these, but where is the baseband located in the partition map...I can't remember.

I'll extract and post it if there is interest, just remind me how to get at it.

Go back a page to post 357 you can download it from there. I flashed the radio you have from that post last night.
24th April 2012, 07:54 PM   |  #368  
mattwood2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Thanks! In my excitement of a new radio I forgot to search. Glad there is a zip of it already.

Just out of curiosity though, is it possible to extract the baseband from the phone? If so is there a procedure anywhere or which partition on the EMMC is it?

Thanks, Matt.
24th April 2012, 07:58 PM   |  #369  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 861
 
3,183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I am not sure. My phone was on. 622 and I changed it t the latest update. But was able to download the. 622 and newest radio and put them aside for safe keeping both radios I got from here. And thanks to those that posted!!!!!
24th April 2012, 09:03 PM   |  #370  
Macguyver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Travisdroidx2

I am not sure. My phone was on. 622 and I changed it t the latest update. But was able to download the. 622 and newest radio and put them aside for safe keeping both radios I got from here. And thanks to those that posted!!!!!

How is that one working?

From my Inc2 running Inc2 HD

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes