FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[Ics] unofficial cm9 by jokersax 8/23/2012

4,151 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,055
 
By jokersax11, Recognized Developer on 27th December 2011, 01:01 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 06:36 AM |#8391  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lancerz

I'm sure it has nothing to do with the phone or rom. I have a 20mbps home connection and my phone always goes over 20mbps during the speed test. Taking over 5 minutes to download a 3mb app???.there is definitely something wrong somewhere. My 3g is faster than that lol.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2

I guess you guys are right, something else is the source of my problem, i just tried speedtest.net and is showing me my 10mb of internet, but the thing is that every google app that i download from the market it gets downloaded soooooo slow, i just downloaded a game from the market which weight 20mb and it took me almost 45 mins
any ideas of what could be causing this?




Quote:
Originally Posted by FernBch

I would have to agree with the above. I have a belkin 802.b/g/n wireless router connected to a cable modem and speedtest nets 24mb/sec average on any rom I try.

I'm an ICS craving MoPho-er!



Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
23rd April 2012, 03:34 PM |#8392  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FanBoy_Hunter

I had this problem as well on 3.0 but not since 4 have u just been updating? I have three batteries but I believe I was able to charge via USB but I can't remember. I haven't had this issue for a while now.

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium

Since 3.1 I have just been updating.
23rd April 2012, 03:40 PM |#8393  
Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acvice

3.1
http://api.viglink.com/api/click?for...13351206320711

- Wipe /SYSTEM /CACHE /DATA Dalvik
- Reboot recovery
- Install 3.1, reboot into android
- Reboot to recovery, wipe /CACHE and Dalvik
- Install .5.1, install gapps


Thank you! Giving this a whirl now.
23rd April 2012, 05:29 PM |#8394  
hoslayer13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mulberry, Fl
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mediavieja

I guess you guys are right, something else is the source of my problem, i just tried speedtest.net and is showing me my 10mb of internet, but the thing is that every google app that i download from the market it gets downloaded soooooo slow, i just downloaded a game from the market which weight 20mb and it took me almost 45 mins
any ideas of what could be causing this?








Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2

It could just be the server from their end. Try running an internet download program like a torrent program and checking how fast that goes alongside an app download

Sent from my MB855
23rd April 2012, 06:13 PM |#8395  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Is there anyway to this rom to charge the phone while on a USB connection? It shows the little "lightning bolt" like it's charging, but I don't think it's charging.

It also won't boot into "charge mode" when I reboot it.

This is only when the phone is connected to a PC through USB.
23rd April 2012, 11:05 PM |#8396  
Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FernBch

After the SBF completes run a factory reset before you boot for the first time.

I'm an ICS craving MoPho-er!

Don't worry guys, I got this one! I'm a pro after this weekend.

If bootlooping after SBFing to stock:
  • Pull Battery
  • hold volume down and power
  • arrow down to android recovery
  • press volume up
  • you're going to get an exclamation like it failed, hit both volume up and down, it will go to stock adroid recovery
  • Once you're in recovery, do a factory reset. It'll take a bit, but it should load now
  • Once you're back on stock, re-root with the one-click
  • download ROM Manager from the market
  • From rom manager, flash the current CWM Recovery
  • Download Joker's Recovery v3 and save to your SD card
  • reboot into recovery again
  • install from SDCARD - Joker's recovery
  • Reboot Recovery again, from the CWM Recovery options, this will boot you into Joker's Recovery
  • Do a full wipe (system, data, cache)
  • Flash 3.1 which can be found a few posts back
  • Once you've flashed 3.1 and booted the phone, reboot into recovery again
  • flash 5.0 or 5.1 twice (I did it without wipe), without custom options
  • flash GAPPS
  • reboot the phone
  • Should have coverage now


---------- Post added at 06:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:09 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstar3

Don't worry guys, I got this one! I'm a pro after this weekend.

If bootlooping after SBFing to stock:

  • Pull Battery
  • hold volume down and power
  • arrow down to android recovery
  • press volume up
  • you're going to get an exclamation like it failed, hit both volume up and down, it will go to stock adroid recovery
  • Once you're in recovery, do a factory reset. It'll take a bit, but it should load now
  • Once you're back on stock, re-root with the one-click
  • download ROM Manager from the market
  • From rom manager, flash the current CWM Recovery
  • Download Joker's Recovery v3 and save to your SD card
  • reboot into recovery again
  • install from SDCARD - Joker's recovery
  • Reboot Recovery again, from the CWM Recovery options, this will boot you into Joker's Recovery
  • Do a full wipe (system, data, cache)
  • Flash 3.1 which can be found a few posts back
  • Once you've flashed 3.1 and booted the phone, reboot into recovery again
  • flash 5.0 or 5.1 twice (I did it without wipe), without custom options
  • flash GAPPS
  • reboot the phone
  • Should have coverage now

And actually, I hadn't practiced what I preached above until now. Just had a chance to flash 3.1, and I can tell you I followed the steps above and it worked. Thanks to Fanboy Hunter, Acvice, and anyone else I forgot to mention. Your help has been appreciated. I am now back up and running 5.0 WITH mobile network and 3G. I've learned a lot the last TEN DAYS. Man, what a battle.
Last edited by bigstar3; 23rd April 2012 at 10:28 PM. Reason: Edited for readability. Sorry for the half-assedness of my first post.
23rd April 2012, 11:48 PM |#8397  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Hey guys,

I need some help right now.

I currently out of the country in hong kong without a laptop.

My joker cm9 rom .51 was running correctly with signal.

But for some stupid reason i messed with *#*#4636#*#* and i went from gsm/cdma ( auto prl) and then i chose gsm auto prl instead, and that's when all hell broke out and i keep getting "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped" no matter what i do, format system/data/cache, i still get this.

I have the following files accessible through joker v3 cwm, please tell me what i can do in exact order:
Joker cm9 0.3.0
Joker cm9 0.5.1
Cdma fix 0.44
Gsm fix 0.44
Joker gapps v11
24th April 2012, 04:49 AM |#8398  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I have noticed that on .5.1 if I use my kickstand the phone will stay muted is anyone else having this issue? Also just like to add big thanks to everyone who has contributed to this ROM.
24th April 2012, 05:17 AM |#8399  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNAAAAKEE

I have noticed that on .5.1 if I use my kickstand the phone will stay muted is anyone else having this issue? Also just like to add big thanks to everyone who has contributed to this ROM.

I am co-signing that as well.
24th April 2012, 08:13 AM |#8400  
halfevildruid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag reactor core, usa
Thanks Meter: 171
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstar3

Don't worry guys, I got this one! I'm a pro after this weekend.

If bootlooping after SBFing to stock:

  • Pull Battery
  • hold volume down and power
  • arrow down to android recovery
  • press volume up
  • you're going to get an exclamation like it failed, hit both volume up and down, it will go to stock adroid recovery
  • Once you're in recovery, do a factory reset. It'll take a bit, but it should load now
  • Once you're back on stock, re-root with the one-click
  • download ROM Manager from the market
  • From rom manager, flash the current CWM Recovery
  • Download Joker's Recovery v3 and save to your SD card
  • reboot into recovery again
  • install from SDCARD - Joker's recovery
  • Reboot Recovery again, from the CWM Recovery options, this will boot you into Joker's Recovery
  • Do a full wipe (system, data, cache)
  • Flash 3.1 which can be found a few posts back
  • Once you've flashed 3.1 and booted the phone, reboot into recovery again
  • flash 5.0 or 5.1 twice (I did it without wipe), without custom options
  • flash GAPPS
  • reboot the phone
  • Should have coverage now


---------- Post added at 06:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:09 PM ----------



And actually, I hadn't practiced what I preached above until now. Just had a chance to flash 3.1, and I can tell you I followed the steps above and it worked. Thanks to Fanboy Hunter, Acvice, and anyone else I forgot to mention. Your help has been appreciated. I am now back up and running 5.0 WITH mobile network and 3G. I've learned a lot the last TEN DAYS. Man, what a battle.

Sorry if what I suggested didn't work for you. I am still running this rom with data and mms from a clean install of 5.1 as per what I did in previous posts. 3.1 method does work though I did that the first time and just didn't wanna go through it the second time after reverting to stock and back. Worked for me anyway.
24th April 2012, 03:23 PM |#8401  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonitox2

I am co-signing that as well.

Thirding

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
atrix, awesome club, beta, better than sex, cheater, cm9, cyanogenmod 9, droidtweak.com, goldfish, great rom, i drink your milkshake, i love ice cream, icecreammypants4icecreamsandwich, ics, joker is a beast, kilroy was here, location set by green men, motorola electrify, motorola photon, my phone is cooler than yours, redbull gives u wings
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes