Post Reply

intrinsicROM | 31 May | [FullUnlock|SearchKey|Tango 8773|25Lang] | SCHU

OP sh4d0w86

21st April 2012, 11:12 PM   |  #711  
NebZoNe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris (suburbs)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
hi,
i've just flashed the middleweight version, looks REALLY promising!!!
to my mind it never been so responsive/fast!!! didn't noticed any issue with camera or search key settings...
Nuff Thanks for that serious rom!
hope it will remain stable in use...tell that in few days!!
The Following User Says Thank You to NebZoNe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 11:20 PM   |  #712  
sh4d0w86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NebZoNe

hi,
i've just flashed the middleweight version, looks REALLY promising!!!
to my mind it never been so responsive/fast!!! didn't noticed any issue with camera or search key settings...
Nuff Thanks for that serious rom!
hope it will remain stable in use...tell that in few days!!

awesome, glad to hear initial thoughts are so high. i hope they continue to be with daily use. looking forward to what you have to say.

search key should be under Settings.
22nd April 2012, 09:01 AM   |  #713  
NebZoNe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris (suburbs)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
no problemo, search key's just working fine, its settings too...i've just replace the camerasettingsmanifest.040C.xml because only few camera settings appeared, now it's full, btw camera functions run well...
also Market Select was out of order--->uninstalled (i don't need it, so not a big deal)
thx
Last edited by NebZoNe; 22nd April 2012 at 09:05 AM.
22nd April 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #714  
sh4d0w86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NebZoNe

no problemo, search key's just working fine, its settings too...i've just replace the camerasettingsmanifest.040C.xml because only few camera settings appeared, now it's full, btw camera functions run well...
also Market Select was out of order--->uninstalled (i don't need it, so not a big deal)
thx

what camera features had you wanted? i was under the assumption that the features added from the Eternity & Omega didn't work on the Schubert or any other 1st Gen, yet.

how do you mean Market Select was out of order?
23rd April 2012, 01:59 PM   |  #715  
NebZoNe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris (suburbs)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sh4d0w86

what camera features had you wanted? i was under the assumption that the features added from the Eternity & Omega didn't work on the Schubert or any other 1st Gen, yet.

how do you mean Market Select was out of order?

Really don't know why but after flashing almost all roms i tested, and select the french setup, most of the camera options are missing (regular options), looking to the camerasettingsmanifest040C it appears to be incomplete, so i'm used to replace that file from one i've made and voilą, all is here and works well (in fact 'face detection' doesn't work).
you can compare the file in your rom with the one i attached here, you'll see...

Market Select crashed at start up...never been able to open it...i should probably flash the rom again and see if it's solved, but i won't use that function so i won't waste my time...

By the way, your rom is still the fastest i've used, even with my microsd full of datas....so i'm really happy with it.

One thing, Search Key settings offers to launch "Quick Launch" app, but this app is not included in the rom....

Thanks for your great work!!
Attached Files
File Type: zip camerasettingsmanifest.040C.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.5 KB, 8 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to NebZoNe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:43 PM   |  #716  
sh4d0w86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NebZoNe

Really don't know why but after flashing almost all roms i tested, and select the french setup, most of the camera options are missing (regular options), looking to the camerasettingsmanifest040C it appears to be incomplete, so i'm used to replace that file from one i've made and voilą, all is here and works well (in fact 'face detection' doesn't work).
you can compare the file in your rom with the one i attached here, you'll see...

Panorama Shot, Continuous Shot, White Balance, Brightness, Contrast, Saturation, Sharpness and Ficker Adjustment work?!
Quote:
Originally Posted by NebZoNe

Market Select crashed at start up...never been able to open it...i should probably flash the rom again and see if it's solved, but i won't use that function so i won't waste my time...

quote from i7 release post.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sh4d0w86

notes
--- Market Select requires LIVE account set-up before use


Quote:
Originally Posted by NebZoNe

One thing, Search Key settings offers to launch "Quick Launch" app, but this app is not included in the rom....

no, i hadn't included that, but unfortunately, can't removed from the list as it isn't my application to edit. perhaps i will add into the next release..?
Quote:
Originally Posted by NebZoNe

By the way, your rom is still the fastest i've used, even with my microsd full of datas....so i'm really happy with it.

Thanks for your great work!!

nice, very excited to hear that. i hope you continue to feel that way.

and thank you for appreciating it.
The Following User Says Thank You to sh4d0w86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #717  
NebZoNe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris (suburbs)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Panorama/continuous shot won't work...not even appear in settings, others settings are working well...
Registering my Live account is the second thing I do after flashing/setup French language...so it's not that...won't be surprised if it's a random issue as it happens sometimes...i.e. yesterday I couldn't open sound enhancer, but today no problem (crazy technology issue )...

I'll put a SkyDrive link of that middleweight version in my signature if you don't mind...
24th April 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #718  
sh4d0w86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NebZoNe

Panorama/continuous shot won't work...not even appear in settings, others settings are working well...
Registering my Live account is the second thing I do after flashing/setup French language...so it's not that...won't be surprised if it's a random issue as it happens sometimes...i.e. yesterday I couldn't open sound enhancer, but today no problem (crazy technology issue )...

I'll put a SkyDrive link of that middleweight version in my signature if you don't mind...

hmm, perhaps it also needs a Soft Reset for the device to pull the Store configurations down from the Marketplace... will test it later tonight.

couldn't open Sound Enhancer?! now that is weird. perhaps something just went wrong during the flashing process?

you may, yes, but i just signed up for a SkyDrive account and was going to upload a SkyDrive mirror for i7 later today.
The Following User Says Thank You to sh4d0w86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 07:14 PM   |  #719  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Is ROM intrinsic update-able ?
Hello,

When Microsoft will put on-line new updates, it will be possible or not with this ROM to receive them directly by Zune to install them on our smartphone? Because that would avoid having to reinstall all applications and games after every flashage of our phone...

Bravo for the great job realized on this ROM intrinsic
The Following User Says Thank You to omaley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 07:20 PM   |  #720  
sh4d0w86's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 797
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omaley

Hello,

When Microsoft will put on-line new updates, it will be possible or not with this ROM to receive them directly by Zune to install them on our smartphone? Because that would avoid having to reinstall all applications and games after every flashage of our phone...

Bravo for the great job realized on this ROM intrinsic

i do not know when new Zune updates will come, unfortunately.

intrinsicROM was once update-able via CAB file...
but with xboxmod's CAB Sender devices would re-lock.
so, i abandoned that update course.

thank you for commenting and happy to hear you are enjoying your experience.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
full unlock, hd7, intrinsicrom, tango, wp7
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes