FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[UPDATED 4/20][ROM]CyanogenMod 7.2.0-RC1 X2 [BETA]

264 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,364
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 01:55 AM |#1941  
ashclepdia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag under philadelphia above Delaware, beer heaven
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1stx2

I used it awhile back on my X2 and had no problem whatsoever. Iv'e even used it on my G-nex here recently a couple times and had no problem with it either.

Lol
Well OF COURSE you have no problems with it on Gnex, it's "fully supported" lol
X2 is not, most of it will work, some will cause issues.
FIX: get a GNEX and move on lol j/k
 
 
23rd April 2012, 02:32 AM |#1942  
Tomsgt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag IN
Thanks Meter: 2,243
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashclepdia

Why don't you just use root tools to change boot animations?
Safer than tool box imho

Also, you can just search for compatible boot animation zips and just push then into system/media and there is also a location in data/local that will work as well, when you put it at the data location if you delete it you will still have the original boot animation, if you put it in system/media and don't back up the original you will need to pull the original from the ROM zip to get it back.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Thanks ash the data local trick works good advice. Now stop bragging about your GNEX :)

sent from my CM7-dx2 using XDA premium
23rd April 2012, 02:30 PM |#1943  
ztotherad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
anyone having problems with the app 'sms popup' and the cm7 stock messaging app? i couldnt get it to vibrate when i got a text for nothing, idk why i was having such a problem, i had to go to liberty/molten but i think i may retry

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 02:41 PM |#1944  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,633
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ztotherad

anyone having problems with the app 'sms popup' and the cm7 stock messaging app? i couldnt get it to vibrate when i got a text for nothing, idk why i was having such a problem, i had to go to liberty/molten but i think i may retry

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA

I use the app "SMS enhancer." Its basically SMS popup with more options. But I don't have problems with it.

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk
23rd April 2012, 03:18 PM |#1945  
A2Trip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Lake, WI.
Thanks Meter: 415
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ztotherad

anyone having problems with the app 'sms popup' and the cm7 stock messaging app? i couldnt get it to vibrate when i got a text for nothing, idk why i was having such a problem, i had to go to liberty/molten but i think i may retry

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA

Go to the messaging app>press menu>settings>notification settings and in there should be a vibrate setting. Mine is on always. You can also change the vibrate pattern. Hope this helps.

Edit: Just tried texting from my girls phone to mine (mine on vibrate) and it worked. The multiple long vibrate is pretty good. Should work for you.

Sent From My Rooted Motorola DROID X2/MB870 Running CM-7.2.0-RC1.
Last edited by A2Trip; 23rd April 2012 at 03:22 PM.
23rd April 2012, 03:18 PM |#1946  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
does anybody know how to get bootsounds to work on cm7dx2
23rd April 2012, 03:30 PM |#1947  
ztotherad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DX2Trip

Go to the messaging app>press menu>settings>notification settings and in there should be a vibrate setting. Mine is on always. You can also change the vibrate pattern. Hope this helps.

Edit: Just tried texting from my girls phone to mine (mine on vibrate) and it worked. The multiple long vibrate is pretty good. Should work for you.

Sent From My Rooted Motorola DROID X2/MB870 Running CM-7.2.0-RC1.

ive tried that, but i def will try again once i download cm7 RC1 again im on the predecessor right now

Sent from my MB870 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 03:34 PM |#1948  
Tomsgt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag IN
Thanks Meter: 2,243
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samari71

does anybody know how to get bootsounds to work on cm7dx2

+1

sent from my CM7-dx2 using XDA premium
23rd April 2012, 03:51 PM |#1949  
A2Trip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Lake, WI.
Thanks Meter: 415
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ztotherad

ive tried that, but i def will try again once i download cm7 RC1 again im on the predecessor right now

Sent from my MB870 using XDA

Thats weird that it doesnt work. My girl is on a Dinc2 running a version of CM7 RC1 and she was just sayin hers wasnt working as well. Did that lil trick for her too and it worked for her as well. Give it a go again and let me know if it worked.

Sent From My Rooted Motorola DROID X2/MB870 Running CM-7.2.0-RC1.
Last edited by A2Trip; 23rd April 2012 at 04:13 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to A2Trip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 11:48 PM |#1950  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 269
 
More
Has anyone gotten dsp manager to work on RC1?

Sent from my MB870 using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes