FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] white screen

20th April 2012, 12:44 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hopefully someone can help me. I'm running nils latest ics build and if I change the boot animation it will play the animation but every few frames the screen will go completely white. Sometimes when I'm using the browser it will do it as well. Is this the blue flicker everybody talks about or is it something different?
 
 
23rd April 2012, 04:02 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Well I tried it on my rezound with a cracked screen and it does it too. I even switched roms and it does it so I'm not sure what it is.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium App
23rd April 2012, 04:26 PM |#3  
live2die's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag shenyang
Thanks Meter: 237
 
More
r u on the new firmware?its not the blue flicker

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
23rd April 2012, 06:32 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes I flashed the latest leak. If I rotate from portrait to landscape I can usually get it to stop in the internet browser. As for the boot animation I tried a few and they all do it but if I switch it back to the one the Rom comes with its fine

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium App
23rd April 2012, 09:27 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I took a video with my old incredible

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyqU...e_gdata_player
Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA Premium App
23rd April 2012, 10:44 PM |#6  
yojoe600's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greensboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 451
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by okeydokeydeelio

I took a video with my old incredible

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyqU...e_gdata_player
Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA Premium App

mine does not look like that
23rd April 2012, 11:21 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have 2 rezounds that do it so I don't think its hardware but I can't figure out why its doing it. The browser does it when I'm on a webpage that's has a lot of white in it. I tried dolphin browser and it does it too.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium App
23rd April 2012, 11:55 PM |#8  
yojoe600's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greensboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 451
 
Donate to Me
More
could be the rom?
24th April 2012, 12:10 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I can't post in the Rom thread yet but I redownloaded the animations and a few of them don't do it now but it still don't explain the browser whiteout

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium App
24th April 2012, 12:32 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I think I've narrowed it down to it being some of the animations don't jive well with ics cause they all worked when I was running nils gb rom. I downloaded 10 different ones and some work and some don't.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes