5,594,653 Members 32,658 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] SwitchMe Root Profile Manager [SHARE YOUR DEVICE]

Tip us?
 
ftgg99
Old
#61  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2044
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
Anything to report?
 
ftgg99
Old
#62  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2044
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
1.5.3.5

Profile creation and cloning now restricted to admins
Fixed many device-specific issues from logs
Fixed rare crash on profile switch
Fixed Superuser footprint issue on some ICS tablets
Lots of small issues on the new x86 and MIPS architectures fixed as well
 
fluffmonster
Old
#63  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2012
Excellent thanks.
 
Foxje
Old
#64  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Feb 2008
Working flawlessly here. First install caused device to go into bootloop, wouldn't start up, no logs, sorry. After nandroid restore, it works perfect. No problems.
 
Foxje
Old
#65  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Feb 2008
It would be nice to see on the lockscreen which user currently is active, so I know if I need te switch or not.

Thanks!
 
bobb40
Old
#66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default SwitchMe stuck in startup loop

[QUOTE=ftgg99;24357119]Superuser goes into a loop? Dont think ive ever heard of that before...

He must have the same problem as me... On rooted Huawei S7 Slim running Android 2.2.2, installed SwitchMe 1.5.3.6 (free version); touched the SwitchMe icon, and for about ten minutes a message flashed on the screen every few seconds saying that root privileges had been granted to SwitchMe. I finally killed the app and uninstalled it. I reinstalled and tried again: it behaved the same for over an hour, til I killed it and uninstalled again. I emailed developer; hope there's an explanation or fix.
 
ftgg99
Old
#67  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2044
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foxje View Post
It would be nice to see on the lockscreen which user currently is active, so I know if I need te switch or not.

Thanks!
Good idea, ill consider it.

[QUOTE=bobb40;25201534]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftgg99 View Post
Superuser goes into a loop? Dont think ive ever heard of that before...

He must have the same problem as me... On rooted Huawei S7 Slim running Android 2.2.2, installed SwitchMe 1.5.3.6 (free version); touched the SwitchMe icon, and for about ten minutes a message flashed on the screen every few seconds saying that root privileges had been granted to SwitchMe. I finally killed the app and uninstalled it. I reinstalled and tried again: it behaved the same for over an hour, til I killed it and uninstalled again. I emailed developer; hope there's an explanation or fix.
Your device is pretty random and to fix anything we would need logs. Emailing me will not help.
 
bobb40
Old
#68  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default logs for support

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobb40 View Post
to fix anything we would need logs
What logs? And where should I send them?
 
ftgg99
Old
#69  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2044
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
Use the in-app feedback tool. Reproduce your issue, then send logs with a description.
 
bobb40
Old
#70  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default in-app tool ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ftgg99 View Post
Use the in-app feedback tool. Reproduce your issue, then send logs with a description.
I reinstalled the app. But as soon as I touch the icon, it will seek root privileges and then prevent access to the app while "working". And if I start it, it will not stop til it's killed, and then tools in the app will not be accessible. If the app were reconfigured so that initialization was started and stopped from the app screen, rather than from the icon, then in-app tools would be accessible.

I am running without internet access right now. Could that be a factor?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes