FORUMS

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

This morning's OTA failing?

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By zyperion, Junior Member on 23rd April 2012, 02:10 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I got a ~17mb OTA update this morning that continues to fail at ~30% during the install (progress bar disappears and the warning triangle pops up for a couple minutes before the tablet reboots and says the update failed). Anyone else running into the same thing?
 
 
23rd April 2012, 02:39 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyperion

I got a ~17mb OTA update this morning that continues to fail at ~30% during the install (progress bar disappears and the warning triangle pops up for a couple minutes before the tablet reboots and says the update failed). Anyone else running into the same thing?

What rom are you on?

Was it ICS?

Was it HC?

Were you rooted?

Is your bootloader unlocked?

Did you have a modified build.prop?

Point is...we would need a lil more info before you could be assisted in any fashion...
23rd April 2012, 02:52 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Got my ota to ICS this morning and it went perfect. ICS 4.0.3 Build is Acer_AV041_A100_1.014.00_WW_GEN1. Cant see any improvment in performance but will check speaker volume with ear buds which was my biggest complaint. Will try to figure out the Acer Ring later. DS
23rd April 2012, 03:17 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan8878

Got my ota to ICS this morning and it went perfect. ICS 4.0.3 Build is Acer_AV041_A100_1.014.00_WW_GEN1. Cant see any improvment in performance but will check speaker volume with ear buds which was my biggest complaint. Will try to figure out the Acer Ring later. DS

Hi...can you do me a favor...in settings...go to About Tablet and read off the image version and build number please..thanks...
23rd April 2012, 03:22 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Build number is in previous post. Version number is Acer_AV041_A100_RV01RC03_WW_GEN1
23rd April 2012, 03:24 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Europe
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan8878

Got my ota to ICS this morning and it went perfect. ICS 4.0.3 Build is Acer_AV041_A100_1.014.00_WW_GEN1. Cant see any improvment in performance but will check speaker volume with ear buds which was my biggest complaint. Will try to figure out the Acer Ring later. DS

Do you by any chance, remember your build version of the previous HC ? Also, where are you from ?
23rd April 2012, 04:06 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan8878

Build number is in previous post. Version number is Acer_AV041_A100_RV01RC03_WW_GEN1

Thanks...same as ZN...looks like what he posted over the weekend was indeed the official stock ICS rom for a100
23rd April 2012, 05:36 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Doylestown, PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What rom are you on?
Stock HC

Was it ICS?
No

Was it HC?
Yes

Were you rooted?
Yes

Is your bootloader unlocked?
No

Did you have a modified build.prop?
No
23rd April 2012, 06:08 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyperion

What rom are you on?
Stock HC

Was it ICS?
No

Was it HC?
Yes

Were you rooted?
Yes

Is your bootloader unlocked?
No

Did you have a modified build.prop?
No

ok....is it HC 3.2.1? or 3.2...

either way....ZeroNull posted what appears to be the ota rom your device would've gotten. If you want...why not flash that to your device? It can be rooted...bootloader unlocked...and clockworkmod/teamwin recovery can be put on it...
23rd April 2012, 07:56 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Same issue, how to fix ? I want ICS!!

What rom are you on?
Stock HC (with some acer app removed by titanium backup)

Was it ICS?
No

Was it HC?
Yes

Were you rooted?
Yes

Is your bootloader unlocked?
No

Did you have a modified build.prop?
No
Last edited by Shocker580; 23rd April 2012 at 08:01 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes