Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

This morning's OTA failing?

OP zyperion

23rd April 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Doylestown, PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I got a ~17mb OTA update this morning that continues to fail at ~30% during the install (progress bar disappears and the warning triangle pops up for a couple minutes before the tablet reboots and says the update failed). Anyone else running into the same thing?
23rd April 2012, 03:39 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyperion

I got a ~17mb OTA update this morning that continues to fail at ~30% during the install (progress bar disappears and the warning triangle pops up for a couple minutes before the tablet reboots and says the update failed). Anyone else running into the same thing?

What rom are you on?

Was it ICS?

Was it HC?

Were you rooted?

Is your bootloader unlocked?

Did you have a modified build.prop?

Point is...we would need a lil more info before you could be assisted in any fashion...
23rd April 2012, 03:52 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Got my ota to ICS this morning and it went perfect. ICS 4.0.3 Build is Acer_AV041_A100_1.014.00_WW_GEN1. Cant see any improvment in performance but will check speaker volume with ear buds which was my biggest complaint. Will try to figure out the Acer Ring later. DS
23rd April 2012, 04:17 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan8878

Got my ota to ICS this morning and it went perfect. ICS 4.0.3 Build is Acer_AV041_A100_1.014.00_WW_GEN1. Cant see any improvment in performance but will check speaker volume with ear buds which was my biggest complaint. Will try to figure out the Acer Ring later. DS

Hi...can you do me a favor...in settings...go to About Tablet and read off the image version and build number please..thanks...
23rd April 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Build number is in previous post. Version number is Acer_AV041_A100_RV01RC03_WW_GEN1
23rd April 2012, 04:24 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Europe
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan8878

Got my ota to ICS this morning and it went perfect. ICS 4.0.3 Build is Acer_AV041_A100_1.014.00_WW_GEN1. Cant see any improvment in performance but will check speaker volume with ear buds which was my biggest complaint. Will try to figure out the Acer Ring later. DS

Do you by any chance, remember your build version of the previous HC ? Also, where are you from ?
23rd April 2012, 05:06 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan8878

Build number is in previous post. Version number is Acer_AV041_A100_RV01RC03_WW_GEN1

Thanks...same as ZN...looks like what he posted over the weekend was indeed the official stock ICS rom for a100
23rd April 2012, 06:36 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Doylestown, PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
What rom are you on?
Stock HC

Was it ICS?
No

Was it HC?
Yes

Were you rooted?
Yes

Is your bootloader unlocked?
No

Did you have a modified build.prop?
No
23rd April 2012, 07:08 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyperion

What rom are you on?
Stock HC

Was it ICS?
No

Was it HC?
Yes

Were you rooted?
Yes

Is your bootloader unlocked?
No

Did you have a modified build.prop?
No

ok....is it HC 3.2.1? or 3.2...

either way....ZeroNull posted what appears to be the ota rom your device would've gotten. If you want...why not flash that to your device? It can be rooted...bootloader unlocked...and clockworkmod/teamwin recovery can be put on it...
23rd April 2012, 08:56 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Same issue, how to fix ? I want ICS!!

What rom are you on?
Stock HC (with some acer app removed by titanium backup)

Was it ICS?
No

Was it HC?
Yes

Were you rooted?
Yes

Is your bootloader unlocked?
No

Did you have a modified build.prop?
No
Last edited by Shocker580; 23rd April 2012 at 09:01 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes