Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,161 Members 41,908 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

This morning's OTA failing?

Tip us?
 
zyperion
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Doylestown, PA
Default This morning's OTA failing?

I got a ~17mb OTA update this morning that continues to fail at ~30% during the install (progress bar disappears and the warning triangle pops up for a couple minutes before the tablet reboots and says the update failed). Anyone else running into the same thing?
 
cheeb
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 190
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyperion View Post
I got a ~17mb OTA update this morning that continues to fail at ~30% during the install (progress bar disappears and the warning triangle pops up for a couple minutes before the tablet reboots and says the update failed). Anyone else running into the same thing?
What rom are you on?

Was it ICS?

Was it HC?

Were you rooted?

Is your bootloader unlocked?

Did you have a modified build.prop?

Point is...we would need a lil more info before you could be assisted in any fashion...
 
Dan8878
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2012
Got my ota to ICS this morning and it went perfect. ICS 4.0.3 Build is Acer_AV041_A100_1.014.00_WW_GEN1. Cant see any improvment in performance but will check speaker volume with ear buds which was my biggest complaint. Will try to figure out the Acer Ring later. DS
 
cheeb
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 190
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan8878 View Post
Got my ota to ICS this morning and it went perfect. ICS 4.0.3 Build is Acer_AV041_A100_1.014.00_WW_GEN1. Cant see any improvment in performance but will check speaker volume with ear buds which was my biggest complaint. Will try to figure out the Acer Ring later. DS
Hi...can you do me a favor...in settings...go to About Tablet and read off the image version and build number please..thanks...
 
Dan8878
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2012
Build number is in previous post. Version number is Acer_AV041_A100_RV01RC03_WW_GEN1
 
dansul
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Europe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan8878 View Post
Got my ota to ICS this morning and it went perfect. ICS 4.0.3 Build is Acer_AV041_A100_1.014.00_WW_GEN1. Cant see any improvment in performance but will check speaker volume with ear buds which was my biggest complaint. Will try to figure out the Acer Ring later. DS
Do you by any chance, remember your build version of the previous HC ? Also, where are you from ?
 
cheeb
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 190
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan8878 View Post
Build number is in previous post. Version number is Acer_AV041_A100_RV01RC03_WW_GEN1
Thanks...same as ZN...looks like what he posted over the weekend was indeed the official stock ICS rom for a100
 
zyperion
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Doylestown, PA
What rom are you on?
Stock HC

Was it ICS?
No

Was it HC?
Yes

Were you rooted?
Yes

Is your bootloader unlocked?
No

Did you have a modified build.prop?
No
 
cheeb
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 190
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyperion View Post
What rom are you on?
Stock HC

Was it ICS?
No

Was it HC?
Yes

Were you rooted?
Yes

Is your bootloader unlocked?
No

Did you have a modified build.prop?
No
ok....is it HC 3.2.1? or 3.2...

either way....ZeroNull posted what appears to be the ota rom your device would've gotten. If you want...why not flash that to your device? It can be rooted...bootloader unlocked...and clockworkmod/teamwin recovery can be put on it...
 
Shocker580
Old
(Last edited by Shocker580; 23rd April 2012 at 08:01 PM.)
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 125
Join Date: Apr 2012
Same issue, how to fix ? I want ICS!!

What rom are you on?
Stock HC (with some acer app removed by titanium backup)

Was it ICS?
No

Was it HC?
Yes

Were you rooted?
Yes

Is your bootloader unlocked?
No

Did you have a modified build.prop?
No

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes