View Poll Results: what kind of SNS integration you need??
stock LG SNS - without modification 15 15.46%
stock LG SNS - PRADA themed 38 39.18%
individual(FB for android, twitter)-PRADA theme 30 30.93%
individual apps - without modification 14 14.43%
Voters: 97. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][STOPPED]PRADA port...all done and stable, so STOPPED further tinkering

OP achyut

22nd April 2012, 12:33 PM   |  #221  
achyut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 1,932
 
1,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toothbrush69

thank you for the wifi fix.
my only gripe for now are the status bar icons.
the lines are too thin to read. (eg. wifi and signal icons)

also (i don't know if it's just me) after restoring the CWM backup, i can't connect to my mobile network no more.

hope for an update after your exams of course..
thanks again!

for the statusbar, just replace the "system UI and framework-res" from the ol' prada and ur good to go

rest, i would fix after mah xams are over
22nd April 2012, 01:57 PM   |  #222  
Pump Huang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingshe

Thanks for the hard-work...
too bad it is a CWM i hope it is a ROm =P Thank you very much btw, appreciate ur work =)

Was playing around the latest SW, but with a small problem, just dont know why Google Chat it keep failed in logging in and after, all of those market apps unable to download becoz of error... only restart can solve the problem TEMPORARILY but still bugging out later on...

The google talk was not able to login...
http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/a...4-21064418.png

All of the google play market apps were unable to download

http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/a...4-21064422.png

http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/a...4-21064444.png

I loved this ROM quite much, able to rectify the problem ?

There is no problem the rom runs in my P970. I can log in the google talk and I can download the app from the google play
22nd April 2012, 03:52 PM   |  #223  
lovingshe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Talking Good to you but not for me =(
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pump Huang

There is no problem the rom runs in my P970. I can log in the google talk and I can download the app from the google play


I don't know what is happen ... I tried reflashed the ROM and worked flawlessly for the first time but until i reboot once everything mess up.... anyway its good tht u dun suffer from these weird do's.. i just hope the v3.4 version get fix with bluetooth and everything is good to go coz i dun like the status bar(hard to read) and notification bar changed .. Prada ROM mean to be pure Prada... i'm nt actually like ROM mixed up except the mixing will change the performance of the phone much efficient and better
22nd April 2012, 07:15 PM   |  #224  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
3G mobile network is definitely not working
Anyone having problems with the 3G mobile network? I see a 3G logo there, but is not getting any connection at all. Re-restored CWM backup twice, re-setted it to factory default state to no avail. However, wifi is definitely working, tried it and it connected.
23rd April 2012, 05:55 AM   |  #225  
achyut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 1,932
 
1,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanghan

Anyone having problems with the 3G mobile network? I see a 3G logo there, but is not getting any connection at all. Re-restored CWM backup twice, re-setted it to factory default state to no avail. However, wifi is definitely working, tried it and it connected.

i just don't understand what the actual problem of the ROM is

1. some say bluetooth not working -> but is fixed
2. some still complain wifi not working -> but aas confirmed by you, it is working
3. some say play market is not working -> but i can use it normally. so does some others.
4. now you are saying 3g is not working!!!...CAN ANY1 ELSE USING 3G CONFIRM THAT 3G IS NOT WORKING?? pleasee!!!
23rd April 2012, 08:18 AM   |  #226  
lovingshe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Red face Suggestion =)
Quote:
Originally Posted by achyut

i just don't understand what the actual problem of the ROM is

1. some say bluetooth not working -> but is fixed
2. some still complain wifi not working -> but aas confirmed by you, it is working
3. some say play market is not working -> but i can use it normally. so does some others.
4. now you are saying 3g is not working!!!...CAN ANY1 ELSE USING 3G CONFIRM THAT 3G IS NOT WORKING?? pleasee!!!

My suggestion is make the V3.4 to be fixed with bluetooth and everything for sure is perfect already =P Becoz i think all of the version only 3.4 is the nicest of all
23rd April 2012, 08:37 AM   |  #227  
Pump Huang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingshe

My suggestion is make the V3.4 to be fixed with bluetooth and everything for sure is perfect already =P Becoz i think all of the version only 3.4 is the nicest of all

and I think that make the SUPPRESSED ROM_v1 with prada home instead of the xperia home
23rd April 2012, 03:33 PM   |  #228  
achyut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 1,932
 
1,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pump Huang

and I think that make the SUPPRESSED ROM_v1 with prada home instead of the xperia home

lol....i'll see to make a LAST attempt at PRADA ROM after my xam is over....btw, u can have PRADA HOME if you want on the SUPRESSED ROM.
u need -> 1. LGHOME2.APK (/system/app)
2. libfxjni_i.so (/system/lib)
pull them from the PRADA ROM and push to SUPPRESSED ROM and reboot.

hope i helped.
The Following User Says Thank You to achyut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #229  
Pump Huang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by achyut

lol....i'll see to make a LAST attempt at PRADA ROM after my xam is over....btw, u can have PRADA HOME if you want on the SUPRESSED ROM.
u need -> 1. LGHOME2.APK (/system/app)
2. libfxjni_i.so (/system/lib)
pull them from the PRADA ROM and push to SUPPRESSED ROM and reboot.

hope i helped.

ok I will try it thanks...
26th April 2012, 03:35 AM   |  #230  
achyut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 1,932
 
1,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
ROM updated...now everything works.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes