Post Reply

[ROM]"X10S" |v9 Final released FTF File| 21/07/2012 |xperia s firmware ported to x10

OP Tof37

23rd April 2012, 09:01 AM   |  #1791  
skynet77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer

no..cannot be fixed...

xperia s does not have the 3d timescape widget at all...the one in my rom is from arc... its thus not.compatible...

Sent from my X10S using xda premium

You mean cannot be fixed at all? Maybe if we add something from ARC?
23rd April 2012, 09:47 AM   |  #1793  
Senior Member
Tirana
Thanks Meter: 19
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Sorry for bothering but I keep having issues when trying to install Stock.zip.
23rd April 2012, 10:15 AM   |  #1794  
Tof37's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tours
Thanks Meter: 2,667
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atintan

Sorry for bothering but I keep having issues when trying to install Stock.zip.

What error do you have please?

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
23rd April 2012, 11:00 AM   |  #1795  
Senior Member
Tirana
Thanks Meter: 19
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
First it gave error on permissions. Now it gives error on writing System:System
23rd April 2012, 11:19 AM   |  #1796  
wo88les's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 382
 
822 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atintan

First it gave error on permissions. Now it gives error on writing System:System

Which recovery menu are you using? Works fine on xrecovery 0.3 gb ready :)

Sent from my X10S using XDA
23rd April 2012, 11:35 AM   |  #1797  
Senior Member
Tirana
Thanks Meter: 19
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
GB 0.3 recovery. i am on unlocked bootloader
23rd April 2012, 11:38 AM   |  #1798  
wo88les's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 382
 
822 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Tell me the exact steps you take, data reset? Cache removal If any
Also what version are you upgrading from


Also let us know what kernel you use thanks
Sent from my X10S using XDA
Last edited by wo88les; 23rd April 2012 at 11:40 AM.
23rd April 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #1799  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
wifi not working
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tof37

Few instructions before flashing this test version:
Make a full backup
Do a factory reset
Flash stockbase.zip first then boot device and go through setup wizzard
Then you can flash the other zip (v8final.zip first)

Home.apk was made by pajoneer... Many thanks to him

Barath_000 worked hard to release business.apk, moxierpro and many apps...
Sent from my LT26i using XDA

I think another kernel is needed because if I follow this instructions, wifi is not working.
23rd April 2012, 04:14 PM   |  #1800  
wo88les's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 382
 
822 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tozehome

I think another kernel is needed because if I follow this instructions, wifi is not working.

You need to flash WiFi zip file. Check champs kernel list in his Sig you will find the WiFi zip file you need

Sent from my X10S using XDA

The Following User Says Thank You to wo88les For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
championswimmer, firmware port, tof37, x10s, x10s v8 final, xperia s, xperia s apps x10, xperia x10s
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes